21 new districts in Telangana

Telangana is the 29th state of India which came into existence on 2ND June 2014 and started with 10 districts.


21 new districts have come into existence in Telangana On Tuesday. Now the Total number of districts has gone up to 31.
The inauguration of the new districts was a grand event with the Ministers, assembly speaker and other government functionaries attending the events.

The new districts are:

  • Siddipet
  • Jangaon
  • Jayashankar
  • Jagtial
  • Warangal (Rural)
  • Yadadri
  • Peddapally
  • Kamareddy
  • Medak
  • Mancheriyal
  • Vikarabad
  • Rajanna
  • Asifabad
  • Suryapet
  • Kothagudem
  • Nirmal
  • Wanaparthy
  • Nagarkurnool
  • Mahabubabad
  • Jogulamba
  • Medchal/Malkajgiri

For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.