2019 Gazetted Holidays- List of bank holidays 2019 in India

Knowing beforehand bank holidays 2019 in India is crucial for everyone; be it businessmen, working class, or even the households in general to plan their banking. This list of holidays will also be helpful to smoothly manage your monthly finances.

Bank holidays in 2019 in India

So to help you have an upper hand when it comes to different bank policies and other bank related tasks like payments etc., here is a complete list of bank holidays 2019 in India.

Must Read: Long Weekends in 2019

List of Bank Holidays 2019 in India is here:

Date & Month Day Occasion 
January 26 Saturday Republic Day
March 4 Monday Maha Shivaratri
March 21 Thursday Holi
April 14 Sunday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
April 17 Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti
April 19 Friday Good Friday
May 1 Wednesday May Day
May 18 Saturday Buddha Purnima
June 5 Wednesday Idul Fitr
August 12 Monday Bakrid / Eid al Adha
August 15 Thursday Independence Day
August 24 Saturday Janmashtami
September 2 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 10 Tuesday Muharram
October 2 Wednesday Gandhi Jayanti
October 7 Monday Maha Navami
October 8 Tuesday Vijaya Dashami
October 13 Sunday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
October 27 Sunday Diwali
November 10 Sunday Eid e Milad
November 12 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

Note: The 2nd Saturday and 4th Saturday of every month is a public holiday for banks in India.

We all have our bills pilled-up to be submitted on a due date. Lack of knowledge of bank holidays can result in some of your important tasks getting stuck or delayed. You may even fall into the category of a defaulter.  To save your monetary transactions from getting delayed you can refer to this list of bank holidays 2019 in India.

For more articles like bank holidays 2019 in Indiado Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. The usage of the content and images on this website is intended to promote the works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2018 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.