Winners of the Asia Cup so far; India is the most Successful Team in the Asia Cup

Please follow and like us:

Asia Cup Winners List Year Wise – The Asia Cup is the most important tournament apart from the World Cup, ICC Championship, and World T20. In this tournament, the competition is between the subcontinent Asian teams. asia cup winners list year wise

The Asia Cup tournament was founded in 1983 by the Asian Cricket Council. The ACC (Asian Cricket Council) established this tournament to promote good relationships between countries in Asia.

Asia Cup Winners List Year Wise

The first game of the Asia Cup tournament was played in 1984 in UAE, Sharjah and now this tournament between the Asian teams is played once in every two years.

Back in 1986, India had boycotted this tournament because of their political relations with Sri Lanka and after that, India again had a controversial series in 1990 and 1991. The relations between India and Pakistan strained again due to political tensions. So, in 1993, the Asia Cup Tournament was canceled and then the Asian Cricket Council decided to organize this event again from 2008 onwards.

Asia Cup Winners List Year Wise – India is the most successful team in the Asia Cup. The men in blue have won 7 Asia Cup Titles while Sri Lanka is the second most successful team in this tournament. The Lankan Tigers won this tournament 5 times. Pakistan comes third in this list as the men in green men have won this tournament twice.

Must Read: The most fifty-plus scores by batsmen in World T20

Then comes other teams like Bangladesh, Afghanistan, UAE, Hong Kong, and Oman that have not even won a single tournament title till now. The Asia Cup had to be held in September 2020 in Pakistan. However, due to the pandemic, it is now being held from 28th August 2022 in the UAE.

Now here is the Asia Cup Winners List Year Wise. This list is from 1984 till the last season in 2022  

1984 ODI India Sri Lanka UAE
1986 ODI Sri Lanka Pakistan Sri Lanka
1988 ODI India Sri Lanka Bangladesh
1990–91 ODI India Sri Lanka India
1995 ODI India Sri Lanka UAE
1997 ODI Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2000 ODI Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh
2004 ODI Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2008 ODI Sri Lanka India Pakistan
2010 ODI India Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
2012 ODI Pakistan Bangladesh Bangladesh
2014 ODI Sri Lanka Pakistan Bangladesh
2016 T20 India Bangladesh Bangladesh
2018 ODI India Bangladesh UAE
2020 T20 TBA TBA UAE

Must Read: The Sixer King In IPL History

Related Searches: asia cup winners list year wise, asia cup winner list 1984 to 2018, asia cup cricket winners list, asia cup 1984 winner team, asia cup 1986 winner team, asia cup 1988 winner team, asia cup 1990-91 winner team, asia cup 1995 winner team, asia cup 1997 winner team, asia cup 2000 winner team, asia cup 2004 winner team, asia cup 2008 winner team, asia cup 2010 winner team, asia cup 2012 winner team, asia cup 2014 winner team, asia cup 2016 winner team, asia cup 2018 winner team in english, Asia cup winners list all time in english.

Must Read: Asia cup winners list all time in hindi

For more articles like, “Asia Cup Winners List Year Wise”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?