Asia XI vs World XI to be played in Bangladesh in March 2020

Please follow and like us:

Asia XI vs World XI 2020 Team Players List – The Bangladesh Cricket Board will be organizing a match between Asia XI and World XI. This match will be played in the month of March 2020. This will be a two-match T20 International which will be organized on the 100th Birthday of Sheikh Mujibur Rahman who was the first President and the second Prime Minister of Bangladesh.

asia xi vs world xi 2020 team players list

This two-match T20 International series will be played at Dhaka. There will two back to back matches because of the hectic time table of the International players. After this two-match series, the players will then gear up for the Indian Premier League (IPL). This cash-rich tournament will go on for 56 days starting from March 29th, 2020.

Asia XI vs World XI 2020 Team Players List

The two matches of this series between World XI and Asia XI will be played on 21st March 2020 and 22nd March 2020. The Board of Cricket Control in India has agreed to send six Indian players for his T20 International series while the other Asian countries like hosts Bangladesh, Nepal, and Afghanistan will also participate in this event.

Must Read: T20 Cricket Records: All about the Super Overs in T20 International Cricket

The biggest news is that there will be no players from Pakistan for this event. Pakistan has some strained relations with India and the other Asian countries that may be the reason why no Pakistani players have been included in this two-match T20 International series.

Asia XI vs World XI 2020 Team Players List – The Indian team is currently in New Zealand for the two-match test series. They will play a three-match series in the 50 over format in March 2020 and will then leave for Bangladesh for this two-match T20 International series which will also gear them up for the IPL 2020 at home.

Must Read: Most sixes in IPL history by a team

The six Indian players include Virat Kohli, Risabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd Shami, KL Rahul, and Shikhar Dhawan while other players include Mujeeb ur Rahaman and Rashid Khan from Afghanistan, Sandeep Lamichane from Nepal, and Thisara Perera and Lasith Malinga from Sri Lanka. From the host country, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Tamim Iqbal will also be participating in this mega event hosted by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

Asia XI vs World XI 2020 Team Players List

The squad of Asia XI vs World XI Match – KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Mohd. Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Liton Das, T Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, T Perera, Rashid Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lasith Malinga, Mujeeb Ur Rehman.

The Asia XI team has not announced their captains because Virat Kohli has not confirmed his participation in this event.

Matches TV Schedule-

18 March 2020- Asia XI vs World XI, 1st T20I- Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka (12:30 PM GMT, 06:30 PM LOCAL)

21 March 2020- Asia XI vs World XI, 2nd T20I- Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka (12:30 PM GMT, 06:30 PM LOCAL).

You can watch a live match in Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Sports SELECT 1, Star Sports SELECT 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil.

Must Read: The Captains in the Indian Premier League

For more articles like, “Asia XI vs World XI 2020 Team Players List”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?