New Zealand Tour of Australia: Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series

Please follow and like us:

Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series – After thrashing Pakistan, the Aussies will now be gearing up for another home series. Now, they will face the Blackcaps when New Zealand tour Down Under for 3 test match series which will be played from 12th December 2019 to 7th January 2020.

australia test team squad against new zealand

New Zealand, on the other hand, will want to replicate what they did against England at home. The Kiwis won the two-match test series 1-0 against England. But, this will be a tougher test series for New Zealand as Australia will not go down very easily. After New Zealand lost the T20 International series, the home side bounced back in style and won the two test match series against England.

Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series

The Kiwis have not yet announced their squad for this 3-match test series till now. But Australia has announced their 13 member squad which will face The Kiwis for the three-match test series.

Australia has made just one change for this home series. They have dropped Cameron Bancroft who was included against Pakistan test series which the Aussies won 2-0.

Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series – It is so unfortunate for Bancroft, without getting a game, he has been dropped from the national side and now is forced to sit at home and watch the test series against New Zealand which will be played from next week.

Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series – This squad is almost the same as the one that faced the clueless Pakistanis. James Pattinson and the other quicks have been reserved and Michel Neser has been released from the international duty just after he was named in the initial squad for the upcoming series. Now, Neser will play for Queensland Bulls in the Sheffield Sheild Trophy.

Must Read: Dada Makes another big and bold decision as the new president of BCCI

James Pattinson may not play in the day-night test against New Zealand at Perth but the trio of the Australian fast bowling attack, Starc, Cummins, and Hazlewood will feature in the series against New Zealand. These three were the highest wicket-takers for Australia in the recently concluded series which was played against Pakistan.

Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series – The chairman of selectors of Australia, Trevor Hobbs said that they have cut down the squad from 14 to 13 and they feel comfortable with the batting line up at the moment. So, they have not selected any batsman as cover and they don’t feel necessary for that. But, they have a reserved player if it is needed.

Hobbs admitted that this series selection was done with a relaxed mind after the team whitewashed Pakistan. He said that it was good to have wins under the belt and because of that the selection process for the test series against New Zealand was done in a relaxed mood.

The exclusion of Cameron Bancroft means that Travis Head will remain the vice-captain for Australia in the upcoming test series against New Zealand and there is also a possibility of Cummins playing in the first test as well. But there is no replacement for Bancroft as Pointing’s young lad Cameron Green hasn’t been picked.

Must Read: The Key Players for RCB in IPL 2020 Season

Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series – Ricky Pointing, the former Aussie Skipper said that Cameron Green is the most in-form batsman in Australia. It is pretty sure that he has not been included in the side. Even though his batting might have been so low but he has not done anything wrong when he played for Western Australia. Cameron Green is a young talent and should have been included in the 13 man squad.

Australia 13 member squad for the three-match test match series against New Zealand –

Tim Paine (c), Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starcdate, Matthew Wade, David Warner.

The Schedule for Australia Vs New Zealand 2019-20 Test Series –    

12th to 16th

December 2019

Perth Stadium, Perth 1st Test Match

Day-Night Test Match

10:30 AM IST
26th to 30th December 2019 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne  2nd test Match – Boxing Day Test Match 5.30 AM IST
03rd to 07th

January 2020

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 3rd Test Match 5.30 AM IST

Must Read: How many players from which country got registered for IPL 2020 auction?

For more articles like, “Australia Test Team Squad Against New Zealand 2019-20 Series”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and  Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?