Bangladesh replace Shakib for T20 and Test Matches against India

Please follow and like us:

Bangladesh New Cricket Team Captain – Bangladesh will be playing the T20 and tests without the captaincy of Shakib on this tour to India. Their all-rounder star has been banned for two years for not reporting the approach of bookies. Bangladesh Cricket will now be in their toughest phase without their star all-rounder who was also their captain in the test and the T20 International side.

Bangladesh new cricket team captain

Bangladesh Cricket Board has named a new captain for the upcoming tour of India. This tour will consist of 3 T20 International series without Shakib. This T20 International side will be led by Mahmudullah Riyad. The Bangla Tigers will also play the two test match series in which one will be a day-night test match at the iconic Eden Gardens. This test side will be led by Mominul Haque.

Must Read: Eden Gardens first-ever stadium in India to Host a Day-Night Test match

Bangladesh New Cricket Team Captain – Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced more changes in the T20 Squad. Mohammad Saifuddin has been ruled out due to his recurring back injuries. Abu Hider Rony is set to replace the injured Saifuddin. Tamim Iqbal will also not be participating on this tour to India. Iqbal has opted to be with his wife as the couple is expecting their second child soon. Mohammad Mithun has been named the replacement for Tamim Iqbal.

Bangladesh has also named the replacement of Shakib Al Hasan. Taijul Islam has been named as the replacement of the star all-rounder of Bangladesh. In the test squad, Bangladesh has added Saif Hassan, the 20-year-old uncapped batsman. Saif Hassan is a right-handed batsman who has played 36 first-class matches in which he has scored 2217 runs at an average of 46.18.

Al-Amin Hossain has also been drafted in the 15 man test squad. Al-Amin Hossain played his last test match against New Zealand and has now been included in the test side for Bangladesh. Ebadat Hossain has also found a place in the 15 member test squad. Ebadat played his last test match against New Zealand and was dropped after that.

Read: ICC Banned Shakib Al Hasan News

Bangladesh New Cricket Team Captain – Taskin Ahmed will be replaced by Mustafizur Rahman in the test squad. Mushfiqur Rahim has quit wicket keeping in the test match to concentrate more on his batting and will now hand over his gloves to Liton Das, who is the first choice keeper for Bangladesh in test matches.

Bangladesh will be starting their tour to India from November 3rd, 2019 and this series will end after a day-night test match at the Eden Gardens on 26th November 2019.

Bangladesh’s T20 International squad – Bangladesh New Cricket Team Captain

Mahmudullah Riyad (captain), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim,  Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Animul Islam, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shaiful Islam, Abu Hider Rony, Mohammad Mithun, Taijul Islam.

Bangladesh’s 15 member test squad – Bangladesh New Cricket Team Captain

Mominul Haque (captain),  Shadman Islam, Imrul Kayes, Saif Hassan, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mohammad Mithun, Mossadek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, and Ebadat Hossain.

Recommended Reading: BCCI President List Till Date from Raymond Eustace to Sourav Ganguly

For more articles like, “Bangladesh New Cricket Team Captain”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?