Bangladesh has announced their T20 squad against India

Please follow and like us:

Bangladesh T20 Team Squad 2019 vs India – Bangladesh will be on tour to India in the month of November where they will be play ing their 3 T20 International and 2 test matches. This tour of Bangladesh will start from 3rd November and will go on till November 26th, 2019.

bangladesh t20 team squad 2019 vs india

The Tigers have announced their T20 International squad that will face India. Bangladesh has announced their 14-member squad in which they have recalled a spinner and their pace bowler. This 14-member squad includes the comebacks of Arafat Sunny, the left-arm spin bowler, and Al-Amin Hossain the pace bowler.

Bangladesh T20 Team Squad 2019 vs India

The inclusion of Sunny and Amin Hossain was a bit surprising because they were not on the radar of the BCB selectors a few months ago.

Bangladesh Tour of India 2019 – Bangladesh Cricket Board chief selector said that they have picked Amin Hossain because of his good performances in the domestic cricket arena. The spin department will be taken care of by skipper Shakib Al Hasan. But they need an experienced player who has played in the T20 format more.

Bangladesh T20 Team Squad 2019 vs India – Amin has improved his fitness and intends to play for Bangladesh. With that being said, he is one of the few bowlers who can bowl seam up deliveries which the pacers have used in the past tours of India. The last game he played in the Bangladesh jersey was in the 2016 World T20.

Must Read: Navnita Gautam’s appointment has made RCB as the first team to hire a female staff

Team India squad against Bangladesh – From the last tour of Bangladesh, the board has decided to drop Taijul Islam, Sabbir Rahman and Nazmul Hossain from the squad. Soumya Sarkar will be making a comeback and will get another opportunity to prove himself in the shortest format.

Bangladesh T20 Team Squad 2019 vs India – The selection of Soumya Sarkar was majorly picked because of the coach. The Bangladesh Cricket Board was not keen on having him. Maybe, his bowling skills might have been the reason for his selection though.

Must Read: India vs Bangladesh Match Schedule 2019

Bangladesh t20 team squad against India – Arafat Sunny will also make a comeback into the T20 International side for Bangladesh. The 33-year-old was suspended due to his illegal bowling action. He didn’t feature in any squad for Bangladesh after the ICC World T20 which was conducted in India in 2016. In 2017, he was arrested because he posted intimate photos of his girlfriend on social media.

Bangladesh T20 Team Squad 2019 vs India – The 14 members Bangladeshi squad will be led by Captain Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim,  Mohd Naim, Mahmuduallah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Mohd Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, and Shafiul Islam.

Must Read: T10 cricket league 2019 schedule

For more articles like, “Bangladesh T20 Team Squad 2019 vs India”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?