BCCI announces Indian cricket team schedule 2019 20

Please follow and like us:

Indian cricket team schedule 2019 20– The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 2019-20 home season which include 5 Tests, 9 ODIs, and 12 T20Is.

The season will start with the Freedom Trophy which will be played between India & South Africa between September and October.

indian cricket team schedule 2019 20

After Freedom Trophy, the series against Bangladesh will be part of the inaugural World Test Championship that begins after the 2019 World Cup. The two Tests will be played in played in Indore (14 November-18 November) and Kolkata (22 November-26 November).

The West Indies will then tour India in the month of December, followed by Zimbabwe (5th– 10th January) and Australia from 14th to 19thJanuary.

Do read: ICC Cricket World Cup history: Some of the best moments of World Cup

South Africa will then tour to India from 12th March to 18th March.

In 2017, Bangladesh had toured India for the first time where they played a one-off Test in Hyderabad. The ICC has already cleared that India and Pakistan will not be facing each other in the first cycle, unless they both appeared in the final.

The matches will conclude in March with South Africa’s ODI tour of India till 18 March 2020.

A complete breakdown of Indian cricket team schedule 2019 20-

Freedom Trophy – 2019

1 15 September 1st T20I Dharamsala
2 18 September 2nd T20I Mohali
3 22 September 3rd T20I Bengaluru
4 2-6 October 1st Test Vizag
5 10-14 October 2nd Test Ranchi
6 19-23 October 3rd Test Pune

Bangladesh Tour of India – 2019

1 3rd November 1st T20I Delhi
2 7th November 2nd T20I Rajkot
3 10th November 3rd T20I Nagpur
4 November 14-18 1st Test Indore
5 November 22-26 2nd Test Kolkata

Indian cricket team schedule 2019 20

Must Read: List of all Man of the Match Winners in Cricket World Cup Finals

West Indies Tour of India – 2019

1 6th December 1st T20I Mumbai
2 8th December 2nd T20I Thiruvananthapuram
3 11th December 3rd T20I Hyderabad
4 15th December 1st ODI Chennai
5 18th December 2nd ODI Vizag
6 22nd December 3rd ODI Cuttack

Zimbabwe’s Tour of India – 2020

1 5th January 1st T20I Guwahati
2 7th January 2nd T20I Indore
3 10th January 3rd T20I Pune

Indian cricket team schedule

Must Read: Top fast bowlers in World Cup 2019

Australia’s Tour of India – 2020

1 14th January 1st ODI Mumbai
2 17th January 2nd ODI Rajkot
3 19th January 3rd ODI Bengaluru

South Africa’s Tour of India – 2020

1 12th March 1st ODI Dharamsala
2 15th March 2nd ODI Lucknow
3 18th March 3rd ODI Kolkata

Must Read: Bowlers who took a Hattrick in Cricket World Cup till date

For more articles like, ‘Indian cricket team schedule 2019 20’, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?