BCCI Announce Squads for Afghanistan and England Matches

Please follow and like us:

Taking a break from the Indian Premier League, we bring you the squads for Afghanistan and England matches. The BCCI announced the respective squads on Tuesday with the matches looming on the horizon. Ajinkya Rahane was named the captain of the Indian test side to face Afghanistan in the absence of Virat Kohli who will be playing for sure this season. The move was opted for by Kohli to prepare on English pitches as he looks to get to know them better before India tour England the coming month.


squads for afghanistan and england matches


The Indian Premier League proved to be a boon for the youngster with the BCCI acknowledging the fine performances put in by the youth with both the bat and all. The biggest gainers were the Delhi Daredevils whose young brigade of Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant and Prithvi Shaw all made the national side at either the senior level or A team.


Recommended Reading: IPL 2018: Match 40 KXIP vs RR Match Highlights


India squad for Afghanistan Test: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Hardik Pandya, Ishant Sharma, Shardul Thakur


India squad for the T20Is against Ireland and England: Virat Kohli(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, JaspritBumrah, Siddarth Kaul.


India squad for England ODI series: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(wk), Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav/


India A Squad for One-day Series Against England Lions and West Indies A: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Vijay Shankar, K Gowtham, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Prasidh Krishna, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shardul Thakur/


India A squad for Four-day Matches: Karun Nair (Captain), R Samarth, Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Ankit Bawne, Vijay Shankar, KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Jayant Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ankit Rajpoot, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Rajneesh Gurbani.


With the squads for Afghanistan and England matches lists out, cricket lovers won’t be disappointed with IPL finale closing in.


For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?