Bihar election final results 2020, NDA is back to power

Please follow and like us:

Bihar election final results 2020 – Proving almost all the exit polls wrong, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) brings home the victory in the Bihar assembly elections 2020. After more than 14 hours of counting, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) was announced as the winner of the Bihar Assembly election today morning. The counting of votes was held till late Tuesday night because of an increased number of EVMs in the wake of coronavirus. NDA has been successful in retaining power for a record fourth term since 2005.bihar election final results 2020

Bihar election final results 2020

In Bihar, the NDA is back to power with a sufficient majority. After all the ups & downs, Nitish Kumar-led NDA managed to win a total of 125 seats in the 243-member state assembly. However, the Mahagathbandhan gave NDA a tough competition and managed to win 110 seats. Bharatiya Janata Party bagged 74 seats and Congress got just 19 seats. However, RJD emerged as the single-largest party with 75 seats.

Do read: India elections: List of upcoming elections in India in 2020, 2021

The Bihar election results surprised everyone as most of the exit polls had predicted a clear majority winner for the Tejashwi Yadav-led Mahagatbandhan. Nitish Kumar is all set to become Chief Minister for the fourth consecutive term but his party got only 43 seats this time. In the 2015 elections, Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United had clinched 71 seats.

Bihar election final results 2020
bihar assembly election 2020

DK Aruna, BJP National Vice President said, “The way Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has run the government in the past, seeing that people have again given him a chance in Bihar.bihar election 2020 results

Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad said, “Today is a historic day that NDA has won again the extraordinary trust of the people of Bihar. They trusted PM Modi’s leadership whose commitment resonated with them that without the development of Bihar, development of India will remain incomplete”.

Must read: Here is all you want to know about Kamala Harris, first woman Vice-President of America

Bihar election final results 2020
bihar elections 2020

Pramod Sawant, Current Chief Minister of Goa congratulated Narendra Modi for the victory.

For more articles like, “bihar election final results 2020”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for interesting content. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?