Boris Johnson Cabinet: Cabinet ministers UK 2019 full list

Please follow and like us:

Cabinet ministers UK 2019 – Check out complete list of Cabinet ministers UK 2019. Alexander Boris de Pfeffel Johnson is a British politician who is currently serving as the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom since 24th July 2019. The voting for members’ was closed on 22 July and the result announced on 23 July. Johnson won the voting with 92,153 votes (66%) to Hunt’s 46,656 votes (34%). On 24 July 2019, Queen Elizabeth II accepted Theresa May’s resignation and appointed Johnson as the next Prime Minister of UK. Here is a full list of Cabinet ministers UK 2019.

cabinet ministers uk 2019

Boris cabinet 2019

Priti Patel has been appointed as home secretary. Concerns have been raised over her record on key issues covered by her new brief. Two years ago, Patel was forced to resign from the government after reports of her allegedly holding secret, unofficial meetings with businesspeople, Israeli ministers, and a senior lobbyist emerged. Under the new Ministry, she will be now be responsible for immigration, counter-terrorism, crime and policing, and drugs policy.

Cabinet ministers UK 2019 – Boris Johnson New cabinet ministers 2019

The 49-year-old, Pakistani origin, Sajid Javid became U.S finance minister on Wednesday under Boris Johnson ministry. Dominic Raab, a British politician, is currently serving as the First Secretary of State and Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.

Cabinet ministers UK 2019

Check out the complete list of Cabinet ministers UK 2019.

Do read: Unknown Facts about Incredible India

Cabinet ministers UK 2019

Boris Johnson Prime Minister
Sajid Javid Chancellor/ Finance Minister
Priti Patel Home Secretary
Dominic Raab Foreign Secretary
Stephen Barclay Brexit Secretary
Michael Gove Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
Ben Wallace Defence Secretary
Liz Truss International Trade Secretary
Matt Hancock Health & Social Care Secretary
Theresa Villiers Environment Secretary
Gavin Williamson Education Secretary
Nicky Morgan Culture Secretary
Andrea Leadsom Business Secretary
Robert Jenrick Housing & Communities Secretary
Amber Rudd Work & Pensions, Women & Equalities
Robert Buckland Justice Secretary
Alok Sharma International Development Secretary
Grant Shapps Transport Secretary
Alun Cairns Welsh Secretary
Alister Jack Scottish Secretary
Julian Smith Northern Ireland Secretary
Baroness Evans Leader of Lords
James Cleverly Party chairman

Cabinet ministers UK 2019

Must read: Marvel announces Phase 4 project at Comic-con

who’s in Boris Johnson cabinet

For more articles like, ‘Cabinet ministers UK 2019’, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?