Chaitra Navratri: Puja and Celebrations 2019

Please follow and like us:

Chaitra Navratri Puja and Celebrations 2019 will be from 6th April till 14th April 2019. It is an important Hindu festival that is celebrated over a period of nine days. The festival begin from the ‘pratipada’ (1st day) till the ‘navami’ (9th day) of the Shukla Paksha (the bright fortnight of moon) during the Hindu month of ‘Chaitra’, and hence it is known by the name of Chaitra Navratri.

Chaitra Navratri

According to the English calendar it falls during the months of March or April. It is also known as ‘Vasanta Navratri’ or ‘Rama Navratri’ as the ninth day of the Navratri festival is celebrated as the birthday of Lord Rama.

During the Chaitra Navratri Puja and Celebrations 2019, all the nine days are dedicated to the nine forms of Goddess Shakti.

Also Read: Facts about Chamunda Devi Temple

Every day of Navratri is dedicated to a form of Shakti. These are:

Day 1: Maa Shailputri Puja

Navaratri Day 1: Day of Maa Shailaputri

Day 2: Maa Brahmacharini Puja

Navratri Day 2: Day of Maa Brahmacharini

Day 3: Maa Chandraghanta Puja

Navratri Day 3: Day of Maa Chandraghanta

Day 4: Maa Kushmanda Puja

Day 4 Navratri- Worship Maa Kushmanda for Health & Strength

Day 5: Maa Skandamata Puja

Navratri Day 5 : Day of Maa Skandamata

Day 6: Maa Katyayani Puja

Navratri Day 6: Day of Maa Katyayani for happiness and peace in married life

Day 7: Maa Kalaratri Puja

Navratri Day 7: Day of Maa Kaalratri

Day 8: Maa MahaGauri Puja

Navratri Day 8: Day of Maa Mahagauri

Day 9: Maa Siddhidatri Puja

Navratri Day 9: Day of Maa Siddhidatri

Devotees keep fast with full devotion and capability. Generally, the norm is to keep two fasts; which can be kept either together on the last two days or the 1st and last day can also be kept. Some devotees also fast on all days. You can have fruits, curd, milk, juice without salt during the day.

Recommended reading: Why is Navaratri celebrated

For more articles like ‘Chaitra Navratri: Puja and Celebrations’, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?