Chennai Super Kings under the Captaincy of MSD in the IPL and Champions League T20

Please follow and like us:

Chennai Super Kings Winning List – When it comes to talking about successful franchises in the IPL, we know that the name of Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s led Chennai Super Kings definitely earns a mention. This franchise has played all the seasons and has done quite well in all of them. Under the captaincy of Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings has won 5 titles. These 5 titles include 3 IPL titles and 2 Champions League Twenty20 titles.

chennai super kings winning list

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has won 3 IPL titles for Chennai after which the team has earned the name to be called as one of the most successful teams in IPL. CSK, captained by MSD, has played 10 IPL seasons out of which CSK has played in 8 IPL finals. The only two times his team did not reach the finals was in the 2009 and 2014 seasons of the IPL.

Chennai Super Kings Winning List

Under Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK won the title of IPL in 2010, 2011, and 2018. However, Chennai has only won 2 more titles under the captaincy of MSD.

Must Read: Jasprit Bumrah News

Chennai Super Kings won the Champions League T20 in 2010. This was possible after Chennai Super Kings won the IPL title for the first time in 2010. After winning the IPL 2010, the team made its place in the Champions League T20. Then again, Chennai Super Kings under Dhoni’s captaincy did very well. After playing well in the league stage, the team was playing in front of Royal Challengers Bangalore in the semi-finals where they won the place in the final after winning by 52 runs.

Chennai Super Kings Winning List – Chennai Super Kings also defeated Chevrolet Warriors by 8 wickets in the final and became the first IPL team to win the Champions League T20. The players of Chennai Super Kings had a big influence in this league.

Must Read: Ashwin Revealed the Act of Mankading in IPL 2019

Chennai Super Kings won its second Champions League T20 by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders. This was after Mumbai Indians ruled in this league. But once again in 2014, Chennai Super Kings proved themselves and won the title. This time the IPL winners were KKR. The team of Chennai Super Kings was eliminated from the semi-finals of the IPL in the same year. In this season, Chennai Super Kings showed a great game.

Chennai Super Kings Winning List – In this season, semi-finalists – Chennai Super Kings defeated Kings XI Punjab and made their place in the finals after which CSK faced the IPL winners – Kolkata Knight Riders in the final of the Champions League T20 where CSK won by 8 wickets.

Must Read: khelo india 2020 schedule in hindi

For more articles like, “Chennai Super Kings Winning List”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and  Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?