The Playing XI of this decade by Cricket Australia

Please follow and like us:

Cricket Australia ODI Team of The Decade – Cricket Australia has selected the best ODI team of this decade. 3 players from India have made it to the list, including Former captain – MS Dhoni, current captain – Virat Kohli and opener – Rohit Sharma. MS Dhoni has been elected as the wicketkeeper and captain of this team. Rohit Sharma has been given the responsibility of opening, while Virat Kohli is at number three.

cricket australia odi team of the decade

Cricket Australia ODI Team of The Decade

Interestingly, there are 3 players from India in this team, but none from Pakistan. On the other hand, Rashid Khan, a charismatic bowler from Afghanistan and all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan from Bangladesh have also been included in this team. AB de Villiers and Hashim Amla from South Africa are also a part of this team.

Cricket Australia ODI Team of The Decade

Mitchell Starc is the only player from Australia to have been selected in this squad while England’s unmatched batsman, Josh Butler is also included in the list.

Trent Boult from New Zealand and Yorker King Lasith Malinga of Sri Lanka are also a part of this esteemed team for bowling.

Must Read: Who will be the Captain of Chennai Super Kings in the next IPL season?

Performance of 11 selected players in this decade –

Rohit Sharma – Match: 180, Runs: 8249, Average: 53.56, Strike-Rate: 90.63, Best Score: 264, 100s: 28, 50s: 39

Hashim Amla – Match: 159, Run: 7265, Average: 49.76, Strike-Rate: 89.11, Best Score: 159, 100s: 26, 50s: 33

Virat Kohli – Match: 227, Run: 11125, Average: 60.79, Strike-Rate: 94.11, Best Score: 183, 100s: 42, 50s: 52

AB de Villiers – Match: 135, Runs: 6485, Average: 64.20, Strike-rate: 109.76, Best score: 176, 100s: 21, 50s: 33

Cricket Australia ODI Team of The Decade

Shakib Al Hasan – Match: 131, Runs: 4276, Average: 38.87, Strike-Rate: 86.07, Best Score: 124 *, 100s: 5, 50s: 35, Wickets: 177, Average: 30.15, Economy: 4.72, Strike-  Rate: 38.2, 5 wickets: 2, Best bowling: 5-29

Must Read: Australia has announced their squad which will Tour India in 2020

Cricket Australia ODI Team of The Decade – Performance of 11 selected players in this decade –

Josh Butler – Match: 142, Run: 3843, Average: 40.88, Strike-Rate: 119.83, Best Score: 150, 100s: 9, 50s: 20

MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper) – Match: 196, Run: 5640, Average: 50.35, Strike-rate: 85.79, Best score: 139 *, 100s: 4, 50s: 39, Catch: 170, St: 72

Rashid Khan– Match: 71, Wicket: 133, Average: 18.54, Economy: 4.16, Strike-rate: 26.70, 5 wickets: 4, Best bowling: 7-18

Mitchell Starc – Match: 85, Wickets: 172, Average: 20.99, Economy: 5.02, Strike-rate: 25.00, 5 wickets: 7, Best bowling: 6-28

Cricket Australia ODI Team of The Decade

Trent Boult – Match: 89, Wicket: 164, Average: 25.06, Economy: 5.05, Strike-Rate: 29.70, 5 Wickets: 5, Best Bowling: 7-34

Lasith Malinga – Match: 162, Wickets: 248, Average: 28.74, Economy: 5.46, Strike-rate: 31.5, 5 wickets: 8, Best bowling: 6-38

Must Read: India Squad for Sri Lanka and Australia 2020

For more articles like, “Cricket Australia ODI Team of The Decade”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and  Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?