Cricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

The ICC Cricket WC 2019 ended on 14th July 2019, Sunday, at Lord’s after seven weeks of excitement and delight. England won the World Cup for the first time and New Zealand journey came to an end in the World Cup finals. With the tournament coming to an end, it’s time for players to get award for their excellent performance throughout the season. We bring you complete Cricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List. 

Cricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List

Man of the final match – Ben StokesCricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List

The world cup 2019 final was won by England for the very first time. Ben Stokes scored 84 runs in 98 balls and was given Man of the match.

He says, “I’m pretty lost for words. All the hard work that’s gone on in these four years, and to execute with such a good game is unthinkable. Thanks to everyone for all the support. We just kept talking during the partnership with Jos, and the run-rate wasn’t getting away, and in the last over when the ball hit the bat and went for four – I apologize to Kane for that. I definitely wasn’t going to bowl the last over. It’s fantastic, without the lads, the family, and the support, it’s just been incredible.

Do read: International Cricket Council: ICC cricket rules and regulations 

Player of the Tournament – Kane WilliamsonCricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List

Kane Williamson won the player of the tournament as he scored a total of 578 runs in the 2019 World Cup. Kane’s brilliant captaincy and creative skills throughout the tournament won everyone’s heart.

Most individual centuriesCricket WC 2019 Awards Winners ListRohit Sharma set a new world record of hitting most centuries in a single World Cup tournament. Rohit also broke the record of Kumar Sangakkara who registered 4 centuries in a single WC tournament in the World Cup 2015. Rohit Sharma registered 5 centuries in the World Cup 2019.

Must read: Cricketers reaction on ICC rule after WC 2019 final

Highest individual scoreCricket WC 2019 Awards Winners ListAustralia’s batsman, David Warner registered the highest individual score of 166 runs in the match against Bangladesh. He took 147 balls including 14 fours and 6 sixes to achieve the milestone. And following him, Jason Roy and Australian skipper Aaron Finch shared the 2nd spot with 153 runs on board.

Most individual sixesCricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List

England’s captain, Eoin Morgan scored 22 sixes which is the most by any batsman in the 2019 World Cup. In the match against Afghanistan, he set a record of 17 sixes in a single inning which is the most by any batsman in the ODI cricket.

Do read: Embarrassing Records Made in ICC World Cup 2019

Most individual foursCricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List

Rohit Sharma topped the table for scoring most number of fours which is 67 in 9 games. Jonny Bairstow also equaled the record of most number of fours but in 11 games.

For more article like, ‘Cricket WC 2019 Awards Winners List’,  do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?