Cricket World Cup 2019 squad: Full list of ICC World Cup 2019 Team Captain and Players

Please follow and like us:

Cricket World Cup 2019 squad – With the West Indies cricket board releasing their provisional 15 member squad for the ICC ODI Cricket World Cup, we’ve finally been made aware of the identity of all the 10 participating countries. The month-long affair finally came to an end on April 24th, a day prior to the stipulated deadline put into place by the International Cricket Council to release the squads.

Cricket World Cup 2019 squad

As per the guidelines in place by the international body, teams can still make alternations to their squads one week before the tournament kicks off. Additionally, each country has also named 3 backup players in lieu of an injury occurring to their main squad players at the expansive tournament. Players indulging in training sessions, bowlers to bowl at batsmen prior to matches and other necessary members have also been released by each of the country engaging in the quadrennial event.

जानिए क्यों आईपीएल 2019 को बीच में छोड़कर ये विदेशी खिलाड़ी करेंगे देश वापसी?

The ICC ODI Cricket World Cup is slated to get underway from May 30 when hosts England will take on South Africa in the tournament opener. India will begin their campaign on June 5 against South Africa before eventually shifting to one of the biggest and explosive matches of the prestigious tournament when they take on arch-rivals Pakistan on June 16th.

Cricket World Cup 2019 squad

This edition of the tournament will see all the 10 teams play against each, a shift from the traditional group stage format. It’s a format that has been obsolete since the 1992 world cup but the ICC has decided to revert to type for this installment to increase viewership and bring forward to the massive spectator base globally the best possible matchups between the strongest cricketing countries across the world.

Must Read: ICC Cricket World Cup all team players

Most of the matchdays will see two matches per day, indulging cricket lovers in a plethora of word class cricket in the upcoming month. Matches will begin at 3:00 pm and 6:00 pm IST with the Star Sports network the official broadcaster of the alluring tournament in the country. Matches will be broadcast on Star Sports 1, 2, Select HD 1, Hindi/HD in both English and Hindi commentary along with a plethora of innovative build up shows revolving around various aspects.

Cricket World Cup 2019 squad


Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik (wk), KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja


Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hasnain

Must Read: Venue for IPL 2019 finale changed: BCCI changes venues of knock-outs and finals


Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Jos Buttler (vc & wk), Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood


Gulbadin Naib (c), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najibullah Zadran, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan and Mujeeb ur Rahman.

Cricket World Cup 2019 squad


Aaron Finch (c), Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David WarnerAdam Zampa


Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah Riyad, Shakib Al Hasan (vc), Mohammad Mithun (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed

Must Read: India’s ICC Cricket World Cup Squad: Rishabh and Rayadu named as backup players


Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (vc), Ross Taylor


Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (vc & wk), David Miller, JP Duminy, Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Dwaine Pretorius, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Imran Tahir, Tabraiz Shamsi


Dimith Karunaratne (c), Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis (wk), Isuru Udana, Milinda Siriwardana, Avishka Fernando, Jeevan Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal

Cricket World Cup 2019 squad


Jason Holder (c), Evin Lewis, Darren Bravo, Chris Gayle, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Fabien Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach, Ashley Nurse

Must Read: Players leaving IPL 2019 early

For more articles like ‘Cricket World Cup 2019 squad’, do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?