Delhi Daredevils IPL team 2018 Complete team, Key Players And Tactics

Please follow and like us:

One of the most transformed and over-all complete team this year is definitely that of the Delhi Daredevils IPL team 2018. Going into this year’s IPL, the GMR owned side has strengthened itself by not only signing key and important players in every department but has also strengthened its coaching staff by bringing in the likes of ex-Australia captain Ricky Ponting as coach.

The Delhi team had a very clear strategy when they went into the auction held earlier this year. The Daredevils decided to retain three players, Rishabh Pant, Chris Morris and Shreyas Iyer with the idea of building a young squad based on home-grown talent and adding international stars to this list in the auction. They went to buy 22 players in the auction, spending 45.4 crores to strengthen a squad that has failed to do well in the previous editions of the IPL. They went all out to secure the services of Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell at Rs 9 crore. An extremely important coup for the side was retaining South Africa pace sensation Kagiso Rabada (Rs 4.2 crore).


One of the best buys for the Delhi Daredevils IPL team 2018 has been getting in Gautam Gambhir, a move that has been praised by industry pundits and fans all around. The Delhi batsman was immediately announced as captain of the side. The move is expected to reap great benefits for Delhi with Gambhir not only making a passionate and enthusiastic come-back to his home side but also bringing a bunch of tactical nuances and cricketing awareness with him to the pitch which is surely going to benefit Delhi on the pitch.


Delhi boasts of a strong batting line-up, one which they have not been lucky to have over the past years. Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, and Colin Munro provide a good backbone at the top of the order for a reliant middle order to take it from there.


Alongside Rabada the Daredevils have Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult and Chris Morris which is perhaps one of the best pace attacks in this seasons IPL. A combination of speed, length, swing, and the knowledge to pick wickets on Indian wickets, expect them to trouble sides throughout the tournament. The right balance of experience and talent, the Delhi Daredevils are expected to challenge for the title till the end this time around.

Must Read: Mohammed Shami cleared of corruption charges, to play in IPL

Full Squad – Delhi Daredevils IPL team 2018:

Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Chris Morris, Glenn Maxwell, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Mohammad Shami, Gautam Gambhir, Trent Boult, Colin Munro, Daniel Christian, Jason Roy, Naman Ojha, Prithvi Shaw, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Avesh Khan, Abhishek Sharma, Jayant Yadav, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sayan Ghosh

For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?