Why Durga and Shukra or Venus are worshiped on Friday

Please follow and like us:

As per Astrology, all planets of the Solar system play a different role in one’s life. Shukra grah (Venus) is worshiped on Friday through Shukra PujaDurga, the goddess is also worshiped on Friday. Although a lot of people just follow what an astrologer or a priest tells them to, most of them don’t even know the impact of Shukra (Venus) in their life and why Durga and Shukra or Venus are worshiped on Friday.

shukra puja

Also read: Power of these nine Durga temples of India are famous world-over 

Shukra Puja

Shukra, named after Shukracharya, Guru of Asuras (demons) is considered to be responsible for love, marriage, beauty, and for providing comforts in one’s life. Shukra, known as Venus, proves to be a beneficial planet for the majority of people. If placed at a good position in your birth-chart, it will give you the power to control your sense organs and bring name and fame.

Shukra puja is performed if Venus is ill-placed in the birth chart. The impacts because of the ill-placement can be stones in the bladder, diseases of ovaries, abortions, weakness of sexual organs, losses in business or business failure, debt, poverty, disturbed family and married life, loss of wealth, and many more.

Start Shukra Puja on any Friday. Wear white clothes, facing the south-east direction, chant the following beej mantra of Shukra :

ऊँ द्रां द्रीं द्रौं सः शुक्राय नमः ||

Om Draam Dreem Draum Sah Shukraay Namah ||

Shukra Puja

Friday is also considered to be the day of Goddess Durga. Worshiping her on Friday gives you strength, success and calmness in life. She is one of the most powerful Hindu Deities. Goddess Durga removes obstacles from our life and helps us to overcome any difficulties that we may have in our life. She is said to be worshiped even by the Gods, Brahma, Vishnu, and Mahesh. Durga is depicted as a fearless woman riding a lion. She carries weapons in each of her eight arms.

Do read: Maa Durga Mantra for Good Health

She is worshiped in many forms and with different names. As Parvati, she is seen by the side of Lord Shiva in the snowy peaks of Kailash Parbat (Mountain) considered to be the place of living of Lord Shiva. In the form of Kali, she is depicted as black in color with a red tongue who killed demons and wore their skulls as a garland. As Shakti or Mahishasurmardini, she is seen killing Mahishasura, a demon representing as the destroyer of evil. The most famous forms of her are Nav Durga (9 deities) which are worshipped during Navratras that come twice a day. The names of the NavDurga manifestations which are worshipped one by one on each day of the Navratri are as follows:

Shailputri, Brahmcharini, Chandraghanta,

Kushmanda, Skandmata, Katyayini,

Kaalratri, Mahagauri, Sidhidatri

Goddess Durga, the Supreme Mother, is believed to take care of her devotees as her own children if they simply surrender in her lotus feet and accept that every material happiness, wisdom, and health is bestowed upon them only with Mother’s grace. Surrender alone is enough even if you do not know the religious practices, shlokas, mudras or the complete procedure of puja. You just need to connect with her through your heart & soul and she will certainly be there for you.

May Goddess Durga and Shukra Grah bless you!

Must read: 108 names of Maa Durga with Mantras

For more updates, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for interesting content. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?