FIFA Announce Nominees For 2017 Men’s Best Player And Best Coach Awards

FIFA announced the nominations for the best player and the best coach for 2017 along with the nominations for the following awards:


  • Golden Ball Winners (best player)
  • Golden Boot Winners (top goal scorer)
  • Golden Glove Award – for best goalkeeper (first awarded in 1994)
  • Best Young Player – award for best player under 21 years of age (calculated at the start of the calendar year). First awarded in 2006.
  • Fair Play Trophy – for the team with the best record of fair play. First awarded in 1970.
  • Most Entertaining Team Award – for the team that has entertained the public the most during the World Cup final tournament, as determined by a poll of the general public. First awarded in 1994.
  • All-Star Team – announced for each tournament (since 1990), comprising the best players of the tournament.


The front runners for this year’s best player and best coach both come from Real Madrid. Ronaldo should take home the best player award and Zidane the best coach award, given their immense performances and successes achieved over the year.


The winners are chosen by a process involving the four main stakeholders involved in football: national team coaches, captains, selected media and the fans. Voting begins on Monday 21 August, ending on September 7. The final lists of three nominees for the men’s and women’s player and coach categories and all the other categories will be announced in mid-September after the counting of the votes ends.


FIFA best men’s player: Pierre Aubameyang (Gabon, Borussia Dortmund), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy, AC Milan), Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus), Daniel Carvajal (Spain, Real Madrid), Paulo Dybala (Argentina, Juventus), Antoine Griezmann (France, Atlético Madrid), Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden, Manchester United), Andrés Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona), Harry Kane (England, Tottenham Hotspur), N’Golo Kanté (France, Chelsea), Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich), Marcelo (Brazil, Real Madrid), Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona), Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid), Keylor Navas (Costa Rica, Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Germany, Bayern Munich), Neymar (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain), Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid), Alexis Sánchez (Chile, Arsenal), Luis Suárez (Uruguay, Barcelona), Arturo Vidal (Chile, Bayern Munich)


FIFA best men’s coach: Massimiliano Allegri (Italy, coach of Juventus), Carlo Ancelotti (Italy, Bayern Munich), Antonio Conte (Italy, Chelsea), Luis Enrique (Spain, Barcelona), Pep Guardiola (Spain, Manchester City), Leonardo Jardim (Portugal, Monaco), Joachim Löw (Germany, German national team), José Mourinho (Portugal, Manchester United), Mauricio Pochettino (Argentina, Tottenham Hotspur), Diego Simeone (Argentina, Atlético Madrid), Tite (Brazil, Brazilian national team), Zinedine Zidane (France, Real Madrid)


 For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.