FIFA Awards 2017: Nominations For Women’s Best Player And Best Coach Announced

FIFA announced the list of the ten players and ten coaches nominated for the best player and best coach awards for 2017. A panel of football experts handpicked the nominees after much deliberation for the exclusive awards. The women’s awards take into account the period between 20 November 2016 and 6 August 2017.The Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony will take place on Monday 23 October in London, where all winners will be announced based on the votes cast.


How the voting process work:


  • The captains of all national teams decide on 25 per cent of the results
  • The head coaches of all national teams decide on 25 per cent of the results
  • A public fan ballot on decides on 25 per cent of the results
  • A group of over 200 members of the international media decides on 25 per cent of the results


The candidates, for the best women player, are:
  * Lucy Bronze (ENG – Manchester City Women / Olympique Lyonnais Feminine)
Deyna Castellanos (VEN – Santa Clarita Blue Heat)
Pernille Harder (DEN – Linkopings / VfL Wolfsburg (Women))
Sam Kerr (AUS – Perth Glory / Sky Blue FC)
Carli Lloyd (The USA – Houston Dash / Manchester City Women)
Dzsenifer Marozsan (GER – Olympique Lyonnais Feminine)
Lieke Martens (NED – FC Barcelona Femeni)
Vivianne Miedema (NED – FC Bayern Munich Frauen / Arsenal Women)
Wendie Renard (FRA – Olympique Lyonnais Feminine)
Jodie Taylor (ENG – Arsenal Women)


The candidates, for the women’s best coach, are:
  * Olivier Echouafni (FRA – French national team)
Emma Hayes (ENG – Chelsea Ladies)
Ralf Kellermann (GER – VfL Wolfsburg)
Xavi Llorens (ESP – FC Barcelona Femeni)
  For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. The usage of the content and images on this website is intended to promote the works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.