full squad of India vs New Zealand series teams – Tentaran

India vs New Zealand series teams – Starting 23rd January, two of the most skilled, talented and complete outfits in international cricket square off against each other for a T20 and ODI series. Having landed in New Zealand among a raucous and adoring reception from the Indian supporters for a five-match ODI series and three-match T20 series, the focus on the Indian team is to continue their supremacy from the Australian series’ triumph and emulate the same levels of consistency and performances in New Zealand as well.

India vs New Zealand series teams

Ahead of the first ODI to be contested on January 23, India has already announced its 16 man squads for both the formats. The team for the ODI formats is unchanged for the side that brought home a famous and riveting series win against Australia, with the side looking to cement in the final playing XI ahead of the world cup which will contest only a few months from now.

Must Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues

For India, the five matches in the 50 over format offer a massive opportunity to get their final combination for cricket’s biggest and grandest tournament absolutely nailed on. While the top order of the Indian batting line-up is pretty much unmovable ahead of the world cup, the middle-order still poses many questions. With the pitches in England, the host country of the world-cup expected to be on the same lines as the ones prevalent in New Zealand, offering plenty of purchase to the pacers, the middle-order needs to be stronger than ever for India.

India vs New Zealand series teams

The Australian series failed to give the team management any insights into who to go ahead with for the world from the fourth to sixth batting spot and the New Zealand series will be familiar to the Australian one when it comes to team selection. The identity of the team will be changed and fiddled with to give every member of the squad a fair chance of asserting their mettle and helping the team understand what all team line-ups are possible for the quadrennial tournament.

Must Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule

India’s 16 member squad for New Zealand sees Jasprit Bumrah continue to be rested after his mammoth efforts in the test series against Australia, meaning Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami will once again spearhead the Indian pace attack. What needs to be seen though is who the Indians decide to go in with as the third ace bowling option with Mohammed Siraj and Khaleel Ahmed both having being torn apart by Australia.

India vs New Zealand series teams

The team also sees Shubman Gill and Vijay Shankar replace the maligned and tainted duo of KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya for both the ODI and T20 series.

In the batting department, Kohli, Rohit, Dhoni and Karthik will be ever present in the playing XI but the final positions of the middle-order, continue to leave the Indian team management in a conundrum.

Must Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

On the other hand, New Zealand has announced only the ODI 14 member squad for the first three matches. They’ve named an extremely strong side as well, knowing that when the identity of the opposition is India, it’s never going to be easy to come away with a win.

Looking to seal their final world cup squad as well, the Kane Williamson captained side sees Jimmy Neesham and Tim Seifert as the two absentees from the recent squad which beat Sri Lanka 3-0. Mitchell Santner, Tom Latham and Colin de Grandhomme are the three new entrants.

India vs New Zealand series teams

Tim Seifert makes way for Latham as the wicketkeeper, while de Grandhomme comes in place of Jimmy Neesham. 

India vs New Zealand series teams

India ODI Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill 

India T20I Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar

New Zealand ODI Squad (First 3 Matches): Kane Williamson(c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Now that the India vs New Zealand series teams are all set to take on to each other, let’s see who takes the trophy home.  do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.