G7 Summit: What is G7 Summit and who are G7?

Please follow and like us:

G7 Summit – Germany will be hosting the 48th G7 Summit from 26th-28th June 2022. This year, Germany has invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi to be a part of the 7-member summit. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be attending this summit and will be giving two addresses during the event. He will participate in discussions related to food security, climate change, gender equality, etc.g7 summit

G7 Summit – What is the G7?

The Group of Seven (G7) is a forum consisting of governments from the seven richest countries of the world. This includes Italy, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, the United States of America, and the United Kingdom. The wealthiest democracies and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) advanced economies are a part of the G7. It can be considered as an organization consisting of the most advanced economies of the world. These countries dominate the Global Trade and the International Financial System.
Russia joined the G7 group in 1998 making it G8 but later on had to leave the group after taking over Crimea.
China is not a part of the Group of Seven despite its economy and highest population in the world. Throughout the year, the leaders of the G7 countries hold meetings to discuss issues and topics of importance.

Purpose of G7 Summit

The G7 platform is designed in such a way that it provides a platform for frank and open discussions between leaders, ministers, and policymakers of the richest countries in the world. As a member of the G7, countries get an opportunity to represent themselves at the international level. The countries can discuss issues of domestic importance and international scenarios.
The leaders of the G7 can act as a catalyst in policy-making as well. The world’s advanced economies influence global trade and find ways to tackle cross-cutting issues. The international economy, security policies, and global issues such as climate change, and gender equality are discussed by the Group of Seven (G7) members. 

G7 Summit – G7 countries list

The current G7 members and their leaders are:

Country  Leader  Title
Japan Yoshihide Suga Prime Minister
USA Joe Biden President
UK Borris Johnson Prime Minister
France Emmanuel Macron President
Canada Justin Trudeau Prime Minister
Germany Angela Merkel Chancellor
Italy Mario Draghi Prime Minister

Must Read:QUAD Countries: Find out all about Quad
Must Read:What is BRICS

Must Read: 5 Industry Associations of India

tentaran google news

For more articles like, ‘ G7 Summit’, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for interesting content. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?