Goa Legislative Assembly Elections 2022 – Date, Schedule, Political Parties, and Leaders

Please follow and like us:

Goa Assembly Election 2022 Dates List – Five Indian states are all set to conduct assembly elections in India. These include Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Manipur, and Punjab. The polling season is taking place amidst the COVID surge in the country. The tenure of the current government will end on 15 March, 2022.goa assembly election 2022 dates list

Goa Assembly Election 2022 Dates List – Goa Assembly Elections Dates

The legislative assembly elections that are going to take place in Goa will start from 14th February 2022, and the results will be declared on 10th March 2022. As per the Election Commission of India, the guidelines have been laid to conduct the elections along with the campaigning procedures. The legislative assembly will elect 40 members. Goa’s previous assembly elections took place in February 2017.

Date for nominations: 21 January 2022, Friday

Last date for filing nominations: 28 January 2022, Friday

Date for scrutiny of nominations: 29 January 2022, Saturday

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: 31 January 2022, Monday.

Date of polling: 14 February 2022, Monday

The results of the election will be declared on 10th March 2022, Thursday.

Must Read:Punjab Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

Goa Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

2017 Election Background

The last elections were held in February 2017. A coalition government between Bhartiya Janta Party, Goa Forward Party, and Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party was formed. Manohar Parikar was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Goa.

List of major political parties contesting Goa Legislative Assembly Elections 2022:

The following parties are going to contest in legislative elections in Goa:

  • Bhartiya Janta Party led by Pramod Sawant
  • Indian National Congress led by Digambar Kamat
  • Goa Forward Party led by Vijai Sardesai
  • Aam Aadmi Party led by Rahul Mhambre
  • All India Trinamool Congress led by Mahua Moitra
  • Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party led by Sudin Dhavalikar
  • Nationalist Congress Party led by Jose Philip D’Souza
  • Shiv Sena led by Jitesh Kamat
  • Revolutionary Goans Party led by Manoj Parab
  • Communist Party of India led by R.D. Mangueshkar

Must Read:UP Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

Goa Assembly Election 2022 Dates List

Election Campaign

Different political parties have now introduced political campaigns to create a significant impact on the public.

  • All India Trinamool Congress introduced a scheme where a sum of money of ₹5,000 shall be transferred to women of each family. All India Trinamool Congress has also launched the Yuva Sakti Card, which is a credit card scheme for people in the age group of 18 to 45 years old.
  • Aam Aadmi Party has given several promises to the people of Goa, like providing job security, 80% reservation for people from Goa for private jobs, a skilled University, and free pilgrimage for people of different religions. Aam Aadmi Party’s Arvind Kejriwal’s political campaigns in Goa are completely based on the idea of development.
  • Congress’ Priyanka Gandhi Vadra has also introduced schemes, like 30% reservation for women if Congress is voted to power in Goa.

tentaran google news

For more articles like, “Goa Assembly Election 2022 Dates List”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?