Haryana Vidhan Sabha Election 2019: Haryana Legislative Assembly Election 2019 Date and Schedule

Please follow and like us:

The Election Commission announced the Haryana Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 date on Saturday, 21st September and also announced the date of results.

haryana vidhan sabha election 2019 date

Here is a list of the important Haryana Legislative Assembly Election 2019 date(s).

  • Notification Date:- 27th September 2019
  • Last Date to file Nomination:- 4th October 2019
  • Observation of Nominations:- 5th October 2019
  • Last Date for withdrawal as Candidate:- 7th October 2019
  • Date of Polling:- 21st October 2019
  • Counting of Votes:- 24th October 2019

Must Read: Unknown Facts about Manmohan Singh

Haryana Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 date

This Haryana Legislative Assembly Election being held on 21st October 2019 is being organized to elect 90 members of the Haryana Legislative Assembly for another period of 5 years until the next Haryana Legislative Assembly. The Last Haryana Legislative Assembly election was held on 15th October 2014 and 90 members of the Haryana Legislative Assembly were elected. The term of their previous Assembly expired on 27 October while the results came out a few days prior on 19th October 2014.

Must Read: Modi’s biggest political achievements from Airstrike to Section 370

Haryana Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 date

The parties that contested in the previous elections included the Indian National Congress, the Indian National Lok Dal, the Bharatiya Janata Party, the Haryana Janhit Congress, Communist Party of India, the Bahujan Samaj Party, Samajwadi Party, Shiromani Akali Dal, and some other regional parties and independents. The election commission followed the use of Voter-verified paper audit trail along with 6 out of 90 assembly constituencies in Thanesar, Karnal, Panipat City, Sonipat, Rohtak, and Gurgaon. The result for the 2014 Haryana Legislative Assembly Election came in favor of BJP. They won 47 seats and also won another seat with their alliance partner, Shiromani Akali Dal. So, BJP won with a majority of 48 seats in total.

Must Read: Top 7 best speeches of Narendra Modi

Haryana Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 date

Manohar Lal Khatter from BJP became the Chief Minister of Haryana in 2014 and is still a strong candidate for the upcoming selections. Om Prakash Chautala from INLD and Bhupinder Singh Hooda from INC were also competitive candidates for the post of Chief Minister of Haryana but couldn’t win it. Khatter was chosen to head the new government and was sworn in as Chief Minister of Haryana on 26th October, 2014.

Must Read: Unseen pictures of Narendra Modi

For more articles like, “Haryana Vidhan Sabha Election 2019 date”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?