Highest Score In IPL Final By Player – Check List Season Wise

Please follow and like us:

Highest Score In IPL Final By Player – Check List Season Wise – IPL is one of the biggest T20 tournaments held every year. Both Indian and international players participate in this grand tournament. IPL Final is the most exciting match of any IPL season! With one of the teams becoming a champion, several other records are also made! Find out the Highest score in the IPL final records below! 

Highest Score In IPL Final By Player

Highest Score In IPL Final By Player – Check List Season Wise

Year Runs Player Team
2021 86 Faf du Plessis Chennai Super Kings
2020 68 Rohit Sharma Mumbai Indians
2019 80 Shane Watson Chennai Super Kings
2018 117 Shane Watson Chennai Super Kings
2017 51 Steven Smith Rising Pune Supergiant
2016 76 Chris Gayle  Royal Challengers Bangalore
2015 68 Lendl Simmons Mumbai Indians
2014 115 Wriddhiman Saha Kings XI Punjab
2013 63 MS Dhoni Chennai Super Kings
2012 89 Manvinder Bisla Kolkata Knight Riders
2011 95 Murali Vijay  Chennai Super Kings
2010 57 Suresh Raina Chennai Super Kings
2009 53 Herschelle Gibbs Deccan charger
2008 56 Yusuf Pathan Rajasthan Royals

Faf Du Plessis (Chennai Super Kings) – 86 in 2021

Du Plessis not only performed his best throughout the season in 2021, but he scored 89 runs in 59 deliveries, which became the highest score in the IPL final. Due to his maximum run contribution CSK won the final against KKR in 2021.

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians) – 68 in 2020

The entire Mumbai Indians under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy not only played their best game in the final but won the series title against Delhi Capital. Rohit Sharma contributed his best to help his team by scoring 68 runs on 51 balls, one of the highest scores in the IPL final.

Shane Watson (Chennai Super Kings) – 80 in 2019

Watson represented CSK in the IPL 2019 season, appearing in 17 games and scoring 398 runs. He is also regarded as one of the top all-rounders in the world of cricket. Due to his outstanding contribution of 80 runs in 59 balls as the highest in the IPL final, CSK set a difficult job for MI in the final, but CSK lost unfortunately. 

Shane Watson (Chennai Super Kings) – 117 in 2018

In the final against Sunrisers Hyderabad, Watson hit more than 100 runs. He scored 117 runs off 57 balls, the highest in IPL final, with a strike rate of 205.26, and CSK won the final and the series as a result of his outstanding performance. In the series, Watson scored 555 runs and 6 wickets by ball.

Steven Smith (Rising Pune Supergiant) – 51 in 2017

Steven Smith, who was a key member of the Rising Pune Supergiant, not only gave his all in the final but scored 51 runs on 50 balls as the highest in the IPL final against Mumbai Indians. He also scored 472 runs in the IPL season. In the final match, he smashed two sixes and two fours, but his contribution was insufficient to help his team win the series.

Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore) – 76 in 2016

Chris Gayle is known for his aggressive batting style in cricket, and he showed the same batting skill in the final of 2016’s against Sunrisers Hyderabad by hitting 76 runs on 38 balls. He smashed 8 sixes and 4 fours in the match with the strike rate of 200.00 making his score the highest score in the IPL final. 

Lendl Simmons (Mumbai Indians) – 68 in 2015

Lendl Simmons had the greatest strike rate of 151.11 in the final against CSK. He hit 68 runs off 45 balls as the highest in the IPL final, and because of his score, Mumbai Indians were able to win the final match and the series.

Wriddhiman Saha (Kings XI Punjab) – 115 in 2014

Wriddhiman Saha gave a strong hope with his incredible batting performance in the final match against KKR. He scored 115 runs on 55 balls by hitting 8 sixes and 10 fours with a strike rate of 209.09. Unfortunately, his great batting contribution couldn’t save his team from losing the match. Highest Score In IPL Final By Player – Check List Season Wise

MS Dhoni (Chennai Super Kings) – 63 in 2013

In 2013, the IPL final match was one of the big accomplishments for MS Dhoni! MS Dhoni scored 63 runs, the highest in the IPL final on 45 balls. And after smashing 5 sixes and 3 fours, he remained not out. 

Manvinder Bisla (Kolkata Knight Riders) – 89 in 2012

Manvinder Bisla was successful in making the year 2012 memorable for KKR. Manvinder scored 89 runs off 48 balls as the highest in the IPL final, including five sixes and eight fours in the final. His batting strike rate was 185.41 that made KKR eligible to chase the big score of 190 offered by CSK. Highest Score In IPL Final By Player – Check List Season Wise

Murali Vijay (Chennai Super Kings) – 95 in 2011

Murali Vijay finished his great innings by scoring 95 runs on 52 balls, which his team needed in the final to win against RCB. Murali hit six sixes and four fours while opening the batting alongside Michael Hussey. 

Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings) – 57 in 2010

The year 2010 was fabulous for Suresh Raina. He contributed his best by scoring 520 runs throughout the season, but his highest score in the IPL Final of 57 runs on 35 balls in the final made the team’s win in the final against Mumbai Indians. 

Herschelle Gibbs (Deccan charger) – 53 in 2009

Herschelle Gibbs kept the team’s winning hopes alive after Adam Gilchrist’s sudden death on zero. He scored highest in the IPL final 53 runs on 48 balls with a strike rate of 110.41 and stayed on the field until the team won the match. He played a professional game, hitting only two sixes and three boundaries in 20 overs to score 143 runs.

Yusuf Pathan – (Rajasthan Royals) 56 in 2008

Yusuf Pathan’s finest IPL season was in 2008, when he scored the most 435 runs in the competition. RR also won the last match of the 2008 IPL against CSK because of his outstanding performance. With a strike rate of 143.58, he scored 56 runs in 39 balls. In the match, he smashed four sixes and three fours. Highest Score In IPL Final By Player – Check List Season Wise

Must Read – IPL 2022 Centuries List – Check Out

tentaran google news

For more articles like, “Highest Score In IPL Final By Player – Check List Season Wise”,do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?