ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule

Please follow and like us:

India’s campaign at the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 begins on June 5th with the Asian giants taking on a tough and meticulous South Africa in their tournament opener. Looking to emulate their previous two world cup successes, the Indian side will play some feisty and riveting contests throughout the duration of the group stages which will see them take on arch-rivals Pakistan, Australia, England, and New Zealand over the duration of a month.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule

India’s cricket world cup 2019 schedule sees them play in six of the 11 venues during the group stage of the tournament. They play Australia at The Oval before playing New Zealand at Nottingham. Both the places are expected to be compelling affairs, one that will witness some of the best cricket be played on the pitch between sides who are considered heavy-favorites to go all the way and earn the right to call themselves world champions come July 14th.

Must Read: ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Venues

The biggest and most heated contest of the tournament will be played on July 16th, Sunday with India taking on Pakistan at 3:00 pm IST. The fixture is always a resounding affair and being contested on a massive stage in the world cup promises to make it an extremely tepid and tightly contested, edge of the seat thriller. The match will see India come racing out of the blocks as they look to put down Pakistan yet again in a world cup contest.

India’s next headline fixture comes on June 30th with them taking on hosts England. Coming right at the closing stages of the group stage, India knows how pivotal this clash will be especially with the new format that makes each match even more significant. They’ll have to be in marauding touch from game 1-9 if they are to assure themselves of a spot in the semi-finals. They end their group stage matches on July 6th against Sri Lanka.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule

Before India’s world cup gets underway, the team is currently visiting Australia and New Zealand for ODI and T20 series to get acclimatized to the fast, swinging and bouncing wickets complete with a fair covering of grass, akin to the ones they’ll be playing on in England at the world cup. Post these series, Australia travel to India in February for a 5 match ODI and 3 T20 match series which will serve as India’s last chance to get their combination for the world cup right and try out all the different playing XIs and players for the final time.

Meanwhile, India’s final world cup squad is more or less already reserved with the team management and selectors having earmarked the group of players they have reposed their faith in for the biggest tournament in world cricket. The batting order of Rohit Sharma, Dhoni and Kohli and the pace battery of Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar and Shami have their spots nailed in the playing XI with them the mainstays of this Indian unit. India along with South Africa and New Zealand are being considered as the favorites to go all the way in the tournament.

Must Read: Key players for India in the ODI series

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule will see each side pay nine matches over a month-long period as each side faces the other once. The day matches will be held at 3:00 pm IST while the day/night clashes will commence at 6:00 pm IST. The Star Network is the official broadcaster of the tournament in India and will be airing the tournament on Star Sports 1, 2, Hindi/HD in both English and Hindi as they look to bring to the country unparalleled sports viewing experience.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule (All Timings Are In IST)

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule

June 5th-July 6th: 30 Days, 6 Venues, 9 Matches

India world cup matches in June


5th June: South Africa v India, Southampton (3:00 pm)


9th June: India v Australia, The Oval (3:00 pm)


13th June: India v New Zealand, Trent Bridge (3:00 pm)


16th June: India v Pakistan, Old Trafford (3:00 pm)


17th June: West Indies v Bangladesh, Taunton (3:00 pm)



22nd June: India v Afghanistan, Southampton (3:00 pm)


27th June: West Indies v India, Old Trafford (3:00 pm)


30th June England v India, Edgbaston (3:00 pm)

India world cup matches in July


2nd July Bangladesh v India, Edgbaston (3:00 pm)


6th July: Sri Lanka v India, Headingley (3:00 pm)



9th July: First semi-final: 1st v 4th, Old Trafford (3:00 pm)


11th July: Second semi-final: 2nd v 3rd, Edgbaston (3:00 pm)



14th July: Final, Lord’s (3:00 pm)

India’s Expected Squad At The World Cup:

India ODI Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Vijay Shankar, Shubman Gill 

For stories like ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+.

One thought on “ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 India Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?