ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Winner Prize Money

Please follow and like us:

Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money – The ICC is going to conduct the 12th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019. While there are high bets as to which team would finish in the top four following the rigorous tournament schedule this time, the ICC has upped the ante by announcing the new prize money this time.

Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money

The ICC would be awarding the winning team of World cup with a record $4 Million and a shining all gold ICC World Cup trophy. In all, the ICC plans to spend around $10 Million in match winnings and Man of the match awards.

This is the first time in the 2000s that the ICC is organizing the Cricket World cup on the lines of the round-robin stage. This is also the first time when all the ten test playing nations only are participating in the world cup with the new entrant Afghanistan hoping to achieve high to take forward their golden run.

Must Read: Amazing Facts About The Cricket Ball

The round robin stage would start with the host England taking on a tough South African side at Kennington Oval, London on May 30, 2019. The English Captain Eoin Morgan has already termed one of the matches to look for this tournament.

Each team would play all the other nine teams at least once during the tournament. Following the round-robin stage, the top four best performing teams with highest points and Net Run rate would advance into the semi-final stages which would be conducted on July 09 and July 11 at Old Trafford and Birmingham respectively.

The tournament final would be played between the winners of the first and second semi-final at the historic Lord’s cricket ground, London on July 14, 2019. The Prize money for the tournament winner would be provided by the ICC representative along with the shining trophy would be provided there.

Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money

The ICC has remarkably increased the prize money allotted for the winners of the tournament. The winner of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015, Australia, received $3.9 Million as the tournament prize money the last time around, something which would on their minds this time around as well.

Must Read: World Cup 2019: Alex Hales possible replacement in England World cup team

Here is the breakage of the Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money:

Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money in rupees (INR) *:World cup prize money

Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money in USD:

Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money

*Cricket World Cup 2019 winner prize money in rupees is the approximate value and has been calculated based on the conversion rate today. This may change as per the rupee value vs USD.

Also Read: Cricket World Cup awards: List of winners of World Cup Man of the Tournament award till date

Stay tuned with Tentaran.com for all updates on the upcoming ICC world cup 2019 match highlightsdo follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?