Australia’s Summer in 2020 starts with the T20 International Series against India

Please follow and like us:

India tour of Australia 2020 ODI and T20 schedule – India will hopefully be having a 4-month long tour to Australia which will start from October 2020 and this series for Australia is the start of their home season. Aussies will be playing a series of three-match T20 International series against the men in blue and in the last part of the tour, three-match One Day International series will be played between the two countries.

This series will help Cricket Australia to bounce back speedily post Coronavirus. Due to the COVID 19 outbreak, all cricket activities around the world have been shut down and so, the Australian Board hopes that because of this series Cricket might start again in the country.

india tour of australia 2020 odi and t20 schedule

Australia’s home season also includes a 4 match test series which will be played between the number 1 ranked and the number 3 ranked teams as per the latest ICC test rankings. This four-match test, The Border Gavaskar Trophy will be played from December 3rd, 2020 to January 7th, 2021.

India tour of Australia 2020 ODI and T20 schedule

But the CEO of Cricket Australia Kevin Roberts has warned that the time table which has been given might change and it will remain flexible.  The change in schedule will depend on how the situation of coronavirus will take its effect and it will also be dependent on the government rules and regulations when India tours the country.

Kevin Roberts said that they have been facing difficulty during this world pandemic. But still, they are encouraged with the progress that Australia has made till now in combatting the coronavirus. The situation is beyond our control and the schedule which has been set might look different in the end. Cricket Australia will continue to follow the rules and regulations which have been announced by the government. This to ensure the safety of the public, players, and support staff.

India tour of Australia 2020 ODI and T20 schedule

India’s tour of Australia will start from 11th October 2020 with the three-match T20 International series. This series was arranged with the World T20 in mind. But now, this ICC mega event might be postponed and in place of that IPL 2020 season might be played in India.

India’s tour of Australia 2020 then shifts to the traditional format. The Border Gavaskar Trophy will be the four-match Test series between the two top-notch teams in International cricket. India will play their 2nd Pink Ball game overall and their first Day-Night test match in Australia. This historical Test match will be played at the Adelaide Oval from 11th to 15th December 2020.

India tour of Australia 2020 ODI and T20 schedule

Regarding the Border Gavaskar Trophy, Kevin Roberts said that they are closely working with the BCCI and the Cricket Australian board is eager to host India’s men and women cricket players for a full-fledged series. The Border Gavaskar Trophy has been a great rivalry between the two teams and this series too will be another thrilling one.

The three-match T20 International, 4 Test Match series, and the three-match One Day International will be a long battle between two of the best teams of the world. The clash between Virat and Smith will be eagerly watched by the whole world.

Must Read: Cricket records: India Test Wins against Australia Down Under

India’s Tour of Australia 2020 – Limited Overs Series Schedule – India tour of Australia 2020 ODI and T20 schedule

India vs Australia T20I series 2020 schedule

  • The First T20 International Match between India and Australia will be played at Brisbane, Gabba on Sunday 11th October 2020.
  • The second match of the T20 International series will be played at Manuka Oval in Canberra on Wednesday 14th October 2020.
  • The third and the final match of this T20 International Series will be played on Saturday, October 17th, 2020 at the Adelaide Oval in Adelaide.

Must Read: Cricket News: India may tour South Africa in August for a Three Match T20 International Series

India vs Australia ODI series 2020 schedule

  • The first ODI of this Three Match Series will be played at Perth in Perth Stadium on Tuesday 12th January 2021.
  • The second ODI between India and Australia will be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground at Melbourne on Friday 15th January 2021.
  • India’s final match on the tour of Australia will be the Third ODI and that will be played on Sunday 17th January 2021 at Sydney Cricket Ground in Sydney.

Must Read: Dates announced by Cricket Australia for India’s Test tour of Australia – Check schedule

For more articles like, “India tour of Australia 2020 ODI and T20 schedule”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?