Dates announced by Cricket Australia for India’s Test tour of Australia – Check schedule

Please follow and like us:

India vs Australia test series 2020 schedule – Cricket Australia has announced dates and venues to play the scheduled four-match test series against India. The matches will be played in the month of December 2020. India was to tour Australia to play a series of 4 test matches later this year but this tour looked uncertain due to the spread of coronavirus pandemic.

india vs australia test series 2020 schedule

India will travel to Australia in November 2020 for the 4 match test series and play the Border – Gavaskar Trophy. When India toured Australia during 2018-19, Virat and his men clinched their first-ever Test series and ended a long wait of 71 years.

India vs Australia test series 2020 schedule – India cricket schedule 2020

The dates of this 4 match test series are out. The first test of this Border Gavaskar Trophy will be played at Brisbane, Gabba on 3rd December 2020. This is the venue where Aussies have not lost a single Test match since the year 1988.

Must Read: Cricket records: India Test Wins against Australia Down Under

The second match of this series will be a Day-Night affair. India will play its first-ever Pink Ball test match in Australia at Adelaide from 11th December 2020 and the last two matches of this series will be played at MCG and SCG grounds. Even though the series is on, there is no confirmation until now as to whether the audiences will be allowed to watch this test series live.

Must Read: Cricket records: Matches South Africa lost to India on their home soil

India vs Australia test series 2020 schedule – India cricket schedule 2020

Full Schedule of the 4 match Test series between India and Australia are as follows –

  • The First Test Match of this series will be played at Brisbane from Thursday 3rd December 2020 to Monday 7th December 2020.
  • India’s first-ever Day-Night Test Match will be the Second Test match of this series. This Pink Ball Test match will be played at Adelaide from Friday 11th December 2020 to Tuesday 15th December 2020.
  • The Third Test Match of this Series will be the Boxing Day Test Match and it will be played at MCG in Melbourne Cricket Ground from Saturday 26th December 2020 to Wednesday 30th December 2020.
  • The Fourth and the final Test Match of this 4 match Test Series will be played at Sydney Cricket Ground in SCG on Sunday 3rd January 2021 to Thursday 7th January 2021.

Must Read: Cricket records: India’s Wins in Test matches on the Tour of New Zealand

For more articles like, “India vs Australia test series 2020 schedule”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?