New Zealand and India have announced their 13-men Squads for the Two Match Test Series

Please follow and like us:

India vs New Zealand test squad 2020 – India and New Zealand will now have a Test series after the T20 and ODI series. The Test series will begin on February 21, 2020. New Zealand has announced the 13 players for this test series. The most dangerous, Trent Boult has made a comeback to the squad from his injury. So, Mitchell Santner has not been picked in the Test squad.

India and New Zealand will have two Tests from which the first match will be played on February 21 in Wellington.

india vs new zealand test squad 2020

India vs New Zealand test squad 2020 – The second match will begin on February 29. Earlier in the practice match between India and New Zealand, it was difficult for the Indian batsmen to face the New Zealand bowlers. But after brilliant innings from Hanuma Vihari in the first innings, Pant scored 70 runs in the second innings. This made the practice match end up in a draw.

Must Read: The Sixer King In IPL History

In the meantime, the big players in the Indian team will have to see what opportunities they have.

Trent Boult, who is known as the best fast bowler, will be making a comeback for New Zealand in this two match test series. India will need an experienced batsman to deal with his bowling.

India vs New Zealand test squad 2020

India has to field young openers due to Rohit Sharma’s injury. Mayank Agarwal is a good option and can also get a chance with either Prithvi Shaw or Shubman Gill.

Must Read: IPL 2020 Schedule PDF Download

Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Virat Kohli are great options to handle the middle order.

India vs New Zealand test squad 2020

India’s Test team – Virat Kohli (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Vriddhaman Saha, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, and Ishant Sharma

New Zealand’s Test team – Ken Williamson (captain), Tom Blundell, Trent Bolt, Colin de Grandholm, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Derry Mitchell, Henry Nicholas, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, and BJ Watling.

Must Read: आईपीएल का पूरा शेड्यूल जारी, जानें कब-कहां किसके साथ होंगे किस टीम के मैच

For more articles like, “India vs New Zealand test squad 2020”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?