India Announced their Squad for the Series Against West Indies ODI 2019 and Schedule

Please follow and like us:

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule Team Squad – Team India’s next series in this grand home season is scheduled against West Indies next month. This West Indies tour of India series consists of 3 T20 Internationals, 3 One Day Internationals and One-Off Test Match. This series will start from next month’s December 6th 2019.

india vs west indies 2019 odi series schedule team squad

MSK Prasad, The Chairman of Selectors in BCCI had announced the squad for this series for the last time in his career. After this MSK Prasad is set to retire from this post and is likely to be said that India’s former coach and Captain Anil Kumble will take over that post from MSK Prasad.

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule Team Squad  – The Board of Cricket Control of India has announced this squad for the series but the highlighted point from this squad announced is that there is no MS Dhoni in the limited over the series squad. MSD who didn’t feature in India’s squad after the semi-final exit in the 2019 world cup against New Zealand.

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule Team Squad

Dhoni didn’t opt to play the limited-overs series in West Indies and the home series against South Africa and Bangladesh. But for this series, Mahi made himself available still the selectors didn’t select for the limited-over competition against West Indies. The selectors have gone with Rishabh Pant despite his repeated failures and a player like Sanju Samson has been ignored.

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule Team Squad  – Sanju was selected for the home series against Bangladesh but he just warmed the bench and no opportunity was presented to the youngster. He was not taken in the playing XI despite Rishabh Pant failed with the bat and behind the stumps.

BCCI has announced the 15 member squad where Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami, Kuldeep Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja have been recalled for the limited-overs series against West Indies. Skipper Virat Kohli too returns to the side as the skipper after been rested against Bangladesh in the three-match T20 International Series last month.

India recalled Shami and Bhuvi in place of Khaleel Ahmed and Shardul Thakur while Sir Ravindra Jadeja will replace Krunal Pandya in the squad. Bhuvi and Shami played in the T20 format in 2017 since then Bhuvi has been niggling with injuries and Shami has been with the Indian Test Team.

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule Team Squad  – For Bhuvneshwar this series will be his comeback series. He struggled with a lower back injury and with hamstring and tryst back. The 29 old seam bowler picked the lower back injury in the tour of England in 2018. He was in the Asia Cup squad in 2018 and he was also named in the world cup squad as well. But he had picked up a hamstring injury in the game against Pakistan and was ruled out of the tournament due to that.

Bhuvi also travelled to West India after the world cup 2019. Then he was unavailable for India’s grand home season which started the series against South Africa. BCCI to didn’t give the proper reason for not selecting Bhuvneshwar. Now the selectors have picked Bhuvi in both the series.

Shivam Dube retained his spot in the T20 International team. After his spectacular show in the third and the final T20 International match against Bangladesh, the youngster had also been selected for the series against West Indies.

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule Team Squad  – The three-match T20 International series will start from 6th December 2019 and 3 One Day International series will be played from December 15th 2019.

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule – The schedule of 3 match One Day International series for the West Indies Tour of India 2019 Series is

Day/Date Match Venue Timing
Sunday 15th December 2019 India vs West Indies, 1st ODI MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 2:00 PM

08:30 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL

Wednesday 18th December 2019 India vs West Indies, 2nd ODI Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam 2:00 PM

08:30 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL

Sunday 22nd December 2019 India vs West Indies, 3rd  ODI Barabati Stadium, Cuttack 2:00 PM

08:30 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL.

India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Team Squad

India Squad for West Indies ODI 2019: Virat Kohli(C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dube, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Must Read: ICC Womens T20 World Cup Winners List

For more articles like, “India vs West Indies 2019 ODI Series Schedule Team Squad ”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?