Indian Idol winner list- list of Indian idol winners till now

Please follow and like us:

Indian Idol is one of the best singing reality shows that has produced great singers who have now achieved huge successes. The show has given an opportunity and recognition to many unknown faces. Not only the winners, but also the eliminated contestants of the show have achieved greater heights in their career. Let’s check out the list of Indian idol winners till now- Indian Idol winner list.

indian idol winner list

Indian Idol winner list- Winners of Indian Idol

Indian Idol Season 1 winner – Abhijeet Sawant

Abhijeet Sawant

Abhijeet Sawant was the winner of season 1 which was held in 2005. After the show, Sawant sang eleven songs till 2008 but has not given any hits after that. On 7 April 2005, his first solo album, Aapka Abhijeet Sawant, was released. In the same year, he also did playback singing Marjawaan Mitjawaan from the movie Aashiq Banaya Aapne. He has now been mostly doing Live shows.

Indian Idol Season 2 winner- Sandeep Acharya

Sandeep Acharya

On 22 April 2006, Sandeep Acharya became the winner of India Idol season 2. He later participated in TV show Jalwa Four 2 Ka 1 on channel 9X. Acharya also won the award for the best new Bollywood talent in New Jersey, US. On 15 December 2013, Sandeep was attending a wedding from where he was rushed to the hospital after his condition deteriorated. He died the same night. He was undergoing treatment for jaundice.

Do read: Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2020 Winners List

Indian Idol Season 3 winner- Prashant Tamang

Prashant Tamang

Prashant Tamang from Kathmandu was the winner of Indian Idol season 3. He won a cash prize of INR 10 million & a Maruti Suzuki SX4. After winning the trophy, he worked in six Nepali films but they did not work well at the box office.

Indian Idol Season 4 winner- Sourabhee Debbarma

In the 4th season of Indian Idol, Sourabhee Debbarma won the title. Debbarma became the first female winner of Indian Idol. She is a singer and also does live shows across India and abroad.

Must read: Upcoming fairs and festivals of India in March 2020

Idol Season 5 winner – Sreeram Chandra Mynampati

Sreeram Chandra Mynampati

Sreeram is the most popular singer from the Indian Idol winner list. Sreeram Chandra Mynampati won the 5th season of Indian Idol. Sreeram won Lata Mangeshkar Award from Andhra Pradesh Government. In 2017, he also won Dainik Prayukti Sammaan. He sang many songs in the films Race 3, Ishq Ne Krazy Kiya Re, Sanam Teri Kasam, and Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani and some of his songs have been super hit.

Indian Idol Season 6 winner- Vipul Mehta

Vipul Mehta

Vipul Mehta from Punjab won the Indian Idol 6 in 2012. Before Indian Idol, Vipul participated in Amul Star Voice of India season 2 but could not make it to the finals. His first album was “Hello Namaste Sat Sri Akal.” He also worked on singles with Rowaan Mein, and Vande Mataram – A Tribute to Soldiers.

After season 6, the makers of Indian Idol decided to start Indian Idol Junior.

Indian Idol Junior season 1 winner

Indian Idol Season 7 winner- Anjana Padmanabhan (Junior)

Anjana Padmanabhan

Anjana Padmanabhan became the winner of Indian Idol Junior season 1 in 2013. She also competed in Airtel Super Singer Junior 3 but couldn’t win the title. Anjana is from Bangalore and does not understand Hindi much yet she her rendition of Hindu songs left the audience mesmerized.

Indian Idol Junior season 2 winner

Indian Idol Season 8 winner- Ananya Sritam Nanda (Junior)

Ananya Sritam Nanda

Ananya Sritam Nanda from Bhubaneshwar became the winner of the Indian Idol Junior 2. She sang Padhoge Likhoge from the film MS Dhoni, and Sun Zara & Mu Kahinki Ete from the film Baby. Ananya sang more than 30 songs in two years, and she is making remarkable progress in her singing career.

Do read: Indian Sports Awards: Dronacharya Award Winner List

After two seasons of Indian Idol Junior, the production team decided to resume the adult version of the competition.

Indian Idol Season 9 winner- L.V Revanth

L.V Revanth

Lolla Venkata Revanth Kumar Sharma is a perfect example of a successful singer because after winning Indian Idol, he went on to participate in Rock Star, Spicy Singer on Maa TV and Superstar of the South and won all contests. He sang about 200 Kannada, Telugu, and Hindi songs.

Indian Idol 10 winner- Salman Ali

Salman Ali

Salman Ali won the 10th season of Indian Idol. Salman Ali impressed the audience with his mesmerizing and powerful performances throughout the season. Besides Indian Idol, Salman sang the theme song of the Indian Television Series Chandragupta Maurya, airing on Sony TV.

Indian Idol 11 winner- Sunny Hindustani

Sunny Hindustani

The 11th season of Indian Idol was won by Sunny Hindustani. He won a cash prize of Rs. 25 lakhs, a Datsun Go car, and also a contract to sing in the next film by T-Series.

Must read: National Sports Day: Dhyan Chand Award Winners List

For more articles like, “Indian Idol winner list”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?