India’s Fixtures For the Women’s World T20 Revealed

India’s Fixtures for Women’s World T20 have been revealed. The Indian women’s cricket side will open their World T20 campaign against New Zealand on November 9. The two-week long tournament to be played from November 9-24 in West Indies will see India V. New Zealand kick off the tournament. India takes on age-old arch-rivals Pakistan in their second match on November 11 and will play their remaining games on November 15 and 17.

India’s Fixtures for Women’s World T20

The tournament is one of the most fiercely competed one in women’s cricket. Involving 10 of the best nations in the shortest format of the game, the tournament will be played across three different venues across West Indies. The tournament has been divided into two groups.  Hosts West Indies are in Group A along with England, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Qualifier 1 from the Netherlands event, while Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and Qualifier 2 will be in Group B. The teams participating in the Qualifying event are Bangladesh, Ireland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Thailand, Uganda and the United Arab Emirates.
mithali raj
The Decision Review System (DRS) will be making its first showing in any ICC World T20 event. The move has been welcomed by the entire cricketing fraternity who feel the use of technology will help ensure that vital decisions and turning points in matches are decided fairly.

India’s Fixtures for Women’s World T20 – The highly ranked Indian side boast of a well rounded and extremely talented side with players like Mithali Raj, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Poonam Yadav and Sushma Verma giving stability in both the batting and bowling order. Having one of the best squads at the tournament will give Indian a real chance to go all the way and win the coveted title, one that they have failed to win in their previous five attempts. They will, however, be fought tooth for tooth and nail for nail by England, home side West Indies and three times champions Australia who will have their eyes set on the title as well.

India’s Fixtures for Women’s World T20India Women’s Squad: Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Dayalan Hemalatha, Veda Krishnamurthy, Devika Vaidya, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Ekta Bisht, Poonam Yadav, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. The usage of the content and images on this website is intended to promote the works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved.