IPL 2017: Different Opening Ceremonies to be held at All 8 venues

Please follow and like us:

Tenth Edition of the Indian Premier league 2017 will take a start today and all the organisers are gearing up for the opening ceremonies at each of the eight venues just before the matches.

Rajeev Shukla, the IPL chairman announced on Monday that unlike past seasons, this year would be different as the league plans to host eight different opening ceremonies. He said, “It would be unfair to say it was my idea. All the members sat together and decided to have separate opening ceremonies across all the host cities to give the fans an opportunity to witness the opening of the 10th edition of the IPL live”. He added, “The various segments of the ceremony will be in our culture, the culture and tradition of the host cities as also highlighting the high points from the last nine editions of the tournament. We will also have performances from Bollywood stars, the spirit of cricket signing, etc”.

Each ceremony will witness different Bollywood star performing just like the other seasons.

Here is the Schedule of the opening Ceremonies along with the star performer.

April 5- Hyderabad

Match: Sunrisers Hyderabad v Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Performer: Amy Jackson

Location: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

April 6- Pune

Match: Pune Supergiants v Mumbai Indians

Performer: Riteish Deshmukh

Location: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

April 7- Rajkot

Match: Gujrat Lions v Kolkata Knight Riders

Performer: Tiger Shroff

Location: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

April 13- Kolkata

Match: Kolkata Knight Riders v Kings XI Punjab

Performer: Shraddha Kapoor and Monali Thakur

Location: Eden Gardens

April 15- New Delhi

Match:  Delhi Daredevils v Kings XI Punjab

Performer- Parineeti Chopra

Location- Feroz Shah Kotla ground.

The celebrities taking the stage at Bangalore, Indore and Mumbai is yet to be confirmed. The first match at Bangalore and Indore is on the 8th of April while Mumbai will host their first match on the 9th of April.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?