IPL 2019 Award Winners: List of all IPL 2019 winners and prize money

Please follow and like us:

IPL 2019 Award Winners – The Mumbai Indians and the prestigious Indian Premier League trophy! The two things have been going hand in hand ever since the inception of the expansive tournament and the Indians showed why yet again. A side built on extreme perseverance and diligence; MI showed immense fighting spirit to keep putting their best foot forward.

IPL 2019 Award Winners

In the end, it wasn’t just the Mumbai Indians who bore the fruits of their unnerving efforts, but a plethora of other star performers as well. As is the tradition in the Indian Premier League, the tournament recognises exceptional and word class performances across its 51 days and 60 matches. And the IPL 2019 awards ceremony was graced with some scrumptious performers, true rapturous showings which lit up the tournament.

Must Read: Cricket World Cup awards: List of winners of World Cup Man of the Tournament award till date

Let’s check out the complete list of IPL 2019 Award Winners

IPL 2019 Winners: Mumbai Indians, Rs.20 crores

Mumbai Indians

Erupting in boisterous celebrations at the conclusion of the prize distributions, the Indians took home not only the glistening trophy but a massive payday of Rs.20 crores for their tremendous efforts across 16 matches also.

Second Place: Chennai Super Kings, Rs.12.5 crores

Chennai Super Kings

The fourth time they faced MI this season, the fourth time they were trounced by the eventual winners. In the end, CSK endured a torrid time at the hands of their worst opponents in the tournament. The second-place finish wasn’t without rewards though with the side winnings Rs.12.5 crores for their efforts.

Must Read: Cricket World Cup 2019: Cricketers who could be playing their last world cup

IPL 2019 Award Winners

Orange Cap

Orange Cap

Returning to the tournament for the Sunrisers Hyderabad after a year’s ban due to a ball tampering incident, Warner ensured that Kane Williamson wasn’t missed too much by SRH. Despite paying at least 2 matches fewer than the other contenders, Warner’s 692 runs from 12 matches in the opening slot were unmatched by anyone else to emerge as the highest run-getter for the season.

Purple Cap

Purple Cap

The closest and feistiest fought award in the premier league, this was decided on the culminating day of the tournament. With Delhi Capital’s pacer, Kagiso Rabada being recalled by South Africa owing to a back injury amongst a congested world cup schedule, Imran Tahir took the chance he was given to move up the ranks.

Must Read: Cricket World Cup 2019 squad: Full list of ICC World Cup 2019 Team Captain and Players

His two wickets in the final against the Mumbai Indians eventfully proved to be enough in the end to see him win the purple cap. With 26 wickets in 63 overs, he became the spinner with the most scalps in a single season of the tournament.

IPL 2019 Award Winners

Man of the Match, MI Vs CSK Final: Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah

Traversing the difficult course to see the Indians emerge out on top when the final ball was bowled, the tournament was a testament to the pristine work ethic Bumrah has put in over the last year. His 2-14 in the final was a momentous performance, an excellent showing in which he single handidly saw his side emerge as winners. His 8 runs in the 16th and 19th over were a mercurial effort, one that saw the Indians stretch out and all but touch the trophy.

Must Read: Indian Team Squad for ICC World Cup 2019

Very happy,” Bumrah said. “We know finals can be close, so wanted to stay calm. Winning fourth title for Mumbai makes me very happy. Today I was surprisingly very calm. Wasn’t panicking, just focusing on the next ball. Doesn’t help taking extra pressure, instead I back my skills.”

Most Valuable Player: Andre Russell, Rs.10 lakhs

Most Valuable Player

He came well with both the bat and ball in the first half of the season, taking apart bowlers with ease. His quick innings mesmerised the IPL faithful with bowlers going unscarred, innings in the lower middle-order which left bowlers obliterated and cleaned out. He won Rs.10 lakhs for the award which was collected by Shubman Gill at the award ceremony.

Must Read: Amazing Facts About The Cricket Ball

Super Striker of the Season: Andre Russel, Rs.1 lakh

Super Striker of the Season

For his clean hitting efforts that saw him strike the ball at a strike rate of 204.8, Andre Russel took this prize as well along with another Rs.1 lakh and a car.

Emerging Player of the Season

Emerging Player of the Season

The award went to Shubman Gill after he delivered in the closing stages of the colossal tournament. Not getting enough time to build an innings after coming in at number 3 or 4 in the first 10 matches, Gill was subsequently promoted to the opening slot. Given time to play his shots from the onset of the match proved to be fruitful with him ending the tournament with 3 50s and Rs.10 lakhs.

Must Read: India at World Cup 2019: India’s Best spin combination at the World Cup

Perfect Catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard

Perfect Catch of the Season

Won the award and Rs.1 lakh for his effort at far point off Suresh Raina which had seen him latch onto a ball that was taking no time in finding its way to the fence.

Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul

Stylish Player of the Season

His decadent innings served no purpose to his franchisee but they could him the individual award. With a second-place finish in the orange cap list, he won the stylish player of the season.

Must Read: विश्व कप 2019- जानिए किन-किन स्टेडियम में कितने मैच खेले जाएंगे

IPL 2019 Award Winners

Fairplay Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Fairplay Award

The only reward to have no cash prize, the Sunrisers Hyderabad were given a trophy for maintaining the best decorum throughout the season and upholding the laws of the game. The fact they did it in 15 matches as well bodes well for the unit.

Pitch and Ground Award

Pitch and Ground Award

The Punjab Cricket Association (PCA) and Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA) received the Pitch and Ground awards, a befitting win for two of the best quality venues in this tournament. Not only were the surfaces time and time again on the money for cricket, ones where the runs poured at will but the stadiums indulged the spectators in a true cricketing experience.

Must Read; Bhuvneshwar Kumar or Shami at the World Cup 2019

Do let us know IPL 2019 Award Winners, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?