CSK Vs KXIP: Saturday set to explode in top of the table clash

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview Highlights:

  • KXIP and CSK will play against each on April 6, Saturday
  • The first of the matches on Saturday, the encounter will take place at 4:00 pm with the toss and team news slated for 3:30 pm
  • Both the sides have registered 3 wins from the 4 matches they’ve played in to put on 6 points in the standings. Punjab edge CSK ahead in second place on basis of a higher net run rate.
  • In the 19 matches the two have played till in date in the alluring league, CSK sit ahead with 11 wins to the hosts’ 8 wins

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview

CSK Vs KXIP and there couldn’t have been a better way to begin Saturday in the Indian Premier League. Two sides who’ve taken the exhibition tournament over with enchanting showings in their first 4 matches are set to take on each other in what will be a table deciding clash with the side ending on the right side of the result going straight into first place and consolidating their berth in the top 4 by an outright margin.

Must Read: ये हैं आईपीएल के रिकॉर्ड जिन्हें अब तक कोई नहीं तोड़ पाया

For Punjab, it is all about carrying forward the momentum the side garnered against Delhi into their match against CSK. An unbelievable and terrific turnaround by them had seen them trump Delhi by 14 runs, picking up 7 of their wickets for 8 runs with pacers Shami and Curran delivering a breath-taking performance to oust the Capitals.

Elsewhere for CSK, the side faced their first defeat of the season against the MI side who they’ve always had problems outshining in the league. The batting failed shambolically, exposing chinks in their side, one Punjab would have identified and will be looking to target.

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview

Expect Chris Gayle to make a return to Punjab’s outfit for the clash to add some strength to the top order. CSK, on the other hand, will be looking to bowl out Jadeja and Tahir early on in a bid to send Gayle back to the pavilion early on given his well-known struggles against spin. For Punjab, it will all be about their pacers coming good against Watson and Rayadu, two players who’ve dwindled massively till now, showing huge gaping holes in their skill set against the quick delivery, shaping into them.

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview- Key battles

Chris Gayle Vs Ravindra Jadeja and Imran Tahir

On a wicket that will turn sharply, seeing the ball come in and out of the batsmen across with its line with the surface offering grip and purchase to the rank turners, CSK will send in Jadeja and Tahir on in the powerplay overs itself to face Gayle. He’s struggled massively against spin and if CSK win this battle, they’ll have a huge upper hand in the clash.

Must Read: आईपीएल के इन 5 धुआंधार गेंदबाज़ों के आगे कोई नहीं टिकता

Head to head CSK Vs KXIP

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview

CSK have won 11 times while KXIP has 8 wins in the 19 encounters the two sides have met in till date.

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview – Match Details

Timing – 4 pm

Date- April 6, 2019

Where to watch – Star Sports 1, 2, Select HD 1/Hindi

Probable XI

CSK playing XI: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Shardul Thakur

KXIP playing XI: R Ashwin (C), KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Mayank Agarwal, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, David Miller, Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Hardus Viljoen, Murugan Ashwin

IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview -Squads

CSK squad: MS Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, M Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Karn Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi Mohit Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad

Must Read: आईपीएल के इन 5 धुआंधार गेंदबाज़ों के आगे कोई नहीं टिकता

KXIP squad: R Ashwin (C), KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Miller, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Prabhsimran ran Singh, Nicolas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin

For more articles like ‘IPL 2019 CSK vs KXIP preview’, do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?