IPL 2019 34th Match: DC vs MI Match Preview, Predicted Playing XI, Preview, and Key Players

Please follow and like us:

IPL 2019 DC vs MI Match Preview – The 34th match of IPL 2019 will be between DC and MI. Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians are both sitting on 10 points from eight matches though DC is ahead on net run rate. During IPL 2019, both teams clashed on 24th March which went in favour of Delhi Capitals who won by 37 runs.

IPL 2019 34th Match – DC vs MI Preview Highlights:

  • Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians will take on each other on April 18 in Delhi.
  • The match will be played at Delhi’s Feroz Shah Kotla grounds.
  • Match will start from 8 pm and toss will be done at 7.30.
  • The match between the two teams is going to be very exciting because both teams are sitting on 10 points.

IPL 2019 DC vs MI Match Preview

DC vs MI Preview – Head to Head Stats

Overall in IPL – Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians have played 23 matches in IPL so far. Out of this, Delhi won 12 matches and 11 went to Mumbai Indians.

Previous IPL 2019 face-off: In their earlier clash on March 24, Delhi made 213/6 and bundled MI for 176 winning the match by 37 runs.

Must Read: ये हैं आपके फेवरेट क्रिकेटर्स के अंधविश्वास

Head to head in Delhi – Since 2012 teams have played a total of 6 matches out of which Delhi Capitals won 5 while Mumbai Indians were able to win just 1 match.

Head to Head at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium: Mumbai Indians will be visiting Kotla for the tenth time. Out of the previous 9 times, they were able to win just three matches.

DC vs MI Preview – Key players to watch out for:

IPL 2019 DC vs MI Match Preview

Delhi Capitals

  • Key Bowlers: Kagiso Rabada, Chris Morris, and Keemo Paul
  • Key Batsmen: Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, and Rishabh Pant

Mumbai Indians

  • Key Batsmen: Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, and Hardik Pandya
  • Key Bowlers: Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, and Hardik Pandya

Must Read:Quinton de Kock Biography – Career, runs, and achievements

DC vs MI Preview – Predicted Playing XI

Delhi Capitals – Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Munro, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, and Ishant Sharma.

Mumbai Indians – Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Lasith Malinga, and Jasprit Bumrah

DC vs MI Preview – Results of last match of Delhi Capitals

DC vs MI 34th Match

  • On April 14, there was a strong fight between Sunrise Hyderabad and Delhi Capitals.
  • In the match, Delhi beat Hyderabad by 39 runs.
  • Delhi had scored 155 runs by winning the toss first, but the Hyderabad team scored 116 runs only.
  • Team captain, Shreyas Iyer scored 45, while Colin Munro scored 40 runs to lead the team to victory.
  • Delhi has played eight matches so far, from which they won five matches. Now the team players are working hard to win this match.

DC vs MI Preview – Result of last match of Mumbai Indians

  • Match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore was played at Wankhede Stadium.
  • In this match Mumbai Indians defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 5 wickets.
  • The Bangalore team had set a target of 172 runs against Mumbai, which Mumbai could achieve.
  • Playing on behalf of Mumbai, Hardik Pandya scored 37 runs in 16 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes.
  • Quinton de Kock scored 40-run knock. Hardik Pandya was Man of the Match for playing a good innings in the match.
  • Mumbai Indians have played eight matches so far, in which they won five matches.
  • Now these two teams will come face-to-face for the second time. It will be interesting to see who wins the victory between these two teams.

Must Read: IPL 2019 Schedule: Match Timings, Dates, Venues and Teams

Mumbai Indians complete IPL 2019 squad

Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Pankaj Jaiswal, Anukul Roy, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Salam, Jayant Yadav

Delhi Capitals complete IPL 2019 squad

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Axar Patel, Chris Morris, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Manjot Kalra, Sherfane Rutherford, Jalaj Saxena, Rahul Tewatia, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa, Jagadeesha Suchith

Match details:

  • DC vs MI – 18th April – 8 pm
  • The match will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1 in English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam and Bengali languages.
  • You can also watch the live streaming of the match on Hotstar.

Must Read: List of all IPL winners – Tentaran

For more articles like ‘IPL 2019 DC vs MI Match Preview’, do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?