IPL 2019: DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players

Please follow and like us:

Here are all you want to know about today IPL match – DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players. With two alluring and luscious batting outfits set to take on each other on a surface where the batsmen amass a bagful of runs, match number 16 in the Indian Premier League promises to be an exquisite affair. Ahead of the match, we bring you all the information to build you up for the big clash at 8:00 pm.

DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players – Pitch Report

DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players

With a much better track being doled out by the ground management the previous time around, expect the relatively small boundaries at the Feroz Shah Kotla to be found easily given the power-packed big hitters in both the sides. The pitch will get sluggish as the day progresses though and the spinners will find some kind of solace bowling on this surface.

A score of 170 plus is the minimum required by the side batting first with the side taking to the batting pitch in the second part of the innings coming out on top three times in the last five encounters.

Must Read: IPL 2019 Schedule: Match Timings, Dates, Venues and Teams

Average first-innings score: 172.4 in the last 5-night IPL matches

Record of chasing teams: Won – 3, Lost –1, Tied- 1

Last five completed T20 matches

DC – L, W, L, W, W

SRH – W, W, L, L, W

DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players

Head to Head Record DC Vs SRH

 DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players

  • Total number of matches played: 12
  • Matches won by DC: 4
  • Matches won by SRH: 8
  • Matches played in Delhi: 4 (DC 1, SRH 3)
  • Matches played in Hyderabad: 4 (DC 1, SRH 3)
  • DC average score against SRH: 156
  • SRH average score against DC: 149
  • Most runs for DC: 357 (Shikhar Dhawan)
  • Most runs for SRH: 276 (David Warner)
  • Most wickets for DC: 5 (Chris Morris)
  • Most wickets for SRH: 5 (Bhuvneshwar Kumar)

Must Read: Andre Russell Biography – Career, runs, and achievements

SRH won both the matches the two sides contested last year, chasing down 164 and 188 to put down Delhi. It was an unbeaten 176-run stand for the second wicket between Shikhar Dhawan (92) and Kane Williamson (83) which saw them seal the chase in the 188-run chase before Pant had put on 128 for Delhi to take them to the massive total.

DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players – Key Battle

DC’s Pacers Vs SRH’s Openers

With Bairstow and Warner both having notched up centuries the previous time around on way to the biggest opening partnership in the Indian Premier League, the home side will be wary of their ability to take on the bowlers. Early wickets are the need of the hour for Delhi and this calls for a massive call to rope Boult back into the setup to accompany Rabada with the new ball.

The duo is a deadly exponent in the pace department and if they get going, they can take this match by the scruff for Delhi and delivery an exceptional and accountable performance in unison.

 DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players

Must Read: Quinton de Kock Biography – Career, runs, and achievements

Key Players

Delhi Capitals

Rishabh Pant, Trent Boult and Rabada

Rishabh Pant against SRH: 6 inns 251 runs 62.75 average 161.93 S/R 1 century (128)

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Jonny Bairstow, David Warner, Rashid Khan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

DC Vs SRH Match Details

Date and Day: April 4, 2019, and Thursday
Place: Ferozshah Kotla, New Delhi
Time: 8:00pm IST

DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players – Here are the squad of both the teams

Probable XI

DC playing 11: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Hanuma Vihari/Axar Patel, Chris Morris, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kasigo Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra

SRH playing 11: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul, Vijay Shankar

Delhi Capitals squad: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Colin Munro, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Hanuma Vihari, Colin Ingram, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Jalaj Saxena, Rahul Tewatia, Rishabh Pant, Ankush Bains, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Trent Boult, Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Nathu Singh and Bandaru Ayyappa.

Must Read: Interesting Facts About MS Dhoni You Might Not Know

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Ricky Bhui, Shreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake.

For more articles like ‘DC Vs SRH pitch report and key players’, do follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2021 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?