Today IPL match – IPL 2019 KKR vs KXIP preview: Both sides look to extend winning run

Please follow and like us:

KKR vs KXIP Preview Highlights:

  • KKR and KXIP will play in the sixth match of the IPL in 27th March, Wednesday
  • The match that will be telecasted on Star Sports 1, Hindi/HD will take place at 8:00 pm with the toss scheduled for 7:30 pm along with the line-ups
  • Both sides sit on 2 points each after having defeated SRH and RR in their opening clashes respectively

Today IPL match – IPL 2019 – KKR vs KXIP Preview

KKR vs KXIP Preview

Two sides with different manners in which they went about their initial encounters but the same result under their kitty takes to the field come Wednesday in the Indian Premier League 2019. March 27 promises to be an intriguing battle between KKR and KXIP who have both enjoyed a winning start to the frontier tournament, defeating SRH and RR respectively to sit on two points each in the points table. One of the four unbeaten teams in the tournament, the match will see one surge ahead of the other in the quest for a top 4 finish early on in the 2019 edition of the IPL.

Must Read: Facts, Career and Achievement of Bhuvneshwar Kumar

For both the sides, it was their batting line-up that ensured they began their IPL sojourn in just the manner they had fathomed. While King XI Punjab’s 184 at the Sawai Man Singh stadium, with Gayle’s innings at the top was more than enough to keep out the home side who faltered in the end, KKR saw Russel take them to a 6 wicket win against last year’s finalists Sunrisers Hyderabad.

KKR vs KXIP Preview

Occupying third and fourth place in the table, both the sides go into the encounter relying heavily on their batting unit to once again do the trick for them. And it will be familiar faces, squaring off against each other in the opposition line-up which will play a major role for both the franchisees. After quickfire innings from both their bats, Gayle will be looking to repeat his boundary hitting innings that took Punjab to a colossal total while Russel in the KKR unit will be looking to apply the final touches on their innings as he did in the death overs of his side’s successful 182 run chase against SRH.

Must Read: Sanju Samson facts and achievements

KKR vs KXIP Preview – Key Battles

KKR vs KXIP Preview

Gayle Vs KKR’s Spin

Coming out to open the batting, Gayle has always been suspect to the slower bowlers on Indian pitches conducive to turn and drift and expect KKR to open the bowling with their spin-heavy attack that also includes Indian cricket team spinner Kuldeep and Narine. KKR will be looking to work up Gayle in the early part of his innings, not give him any room to open his arms early on and induce a false shot from him to pick up any early crucial wicket.

Must Read: Yuzvendra Chahal career and achievements

However, with the two spinners having been pummelled in their previous match in such a drastic fashion that they didn’t even bowl out their full quota of overs, Gayle will know that the two are suspect to giving any looseness. If he’s ready to apply himself in the middle, it could turn out to be a long night for KKR in the match.

Shami Vs KKR’s Top Order

Showing yet again why he’s become such a highly regarded bowler with his last over exploits seeing Punjab comeback strongly and put his side on the cusp of an unlikely win in Jaipur, Shami’s four overs will be of pivotal importance to a Punjab bowling line-up that otherwise looks paper thin. He has an incredible ability to mix up deliveries and his versatility will be of paramount importance to the tourists who’ll be looking to build on the momentum garnered in the first match.

KKR vs KXIP Preview

Must Read: Facts about Ravindra Jadeja life, career, and achievements

KKR vs KXIP Preview – Squads

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

R Ashwin (C), KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Andrew Tye, Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Karun Nair, David Miller, Varun Chakaravarthy, Sam Curran, Mohammed Shami, Prabhsimran ran Singh, Nicolas Pooran, Moises Henriques, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin


Dinesh Karthik (C) , Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Carlos Brathwaite, Lockie Ferguson, Joe Denly, Harry Gurney, Nikhil Naik, Shrikant Mundhe, Prithvi Raj Yarra, Anrich Nortje.

Must Read: Facts about Rashid Khan the Afghan cricketer

For more articles like ‘KKR vs KXIP Previewdo follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?