IPL 2019 SRH vs KKR going Head to Head on 24th March – Match Preview and records

Please follow and like us:

Going head-to-head on 24th March 2019, here’s the IPL 2019 SRH vs KKR Match Preview.

IPL 2019 SRH vs KKR match info

Match: IPL 2019 Match 2
Teams: Kolkatta Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
Date: 24th March 2019
Time: 4 PM
Venue: Eden Gardens, Kolkata
IPL 2019 SRH vs KKRThe Indian Premier League is getting more and more popular over the years. Cricket fans are too excited for IPL 2019 and eagerly await matches of their favorite team. In the Match 2 of IPL 2019, Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Kolkata Knight Riders.

Must Read: IPL 2019 RCB Vs CSK: Facts and records of RCB vs CSK previous IPL matches

Both KKR and SRH are strong teams and have given many proud moments to their fans over the years. This year the fans have more expectations from their teams. Both the teams have some amazing spin bowlers to handle the strong battling line of the opposite team.

Though this is the first match between the two teams in IPL 2019, KKR would certainly have not forgotten the defeat they had to face in the second qualifier of IPL 2018. The defeat resulted in the ouster of KKR from the series as they couldn’t qualify for the finals. KKR would certainly be looking to start the season by taking revenge for their last defeat. And, playing on their home ground, on a much familiar pitch and to top it all in front of their home crowds, KKR may have a slight advantage over SRH.

Must Read: Today IPL Match March 2019- Tentaran

IPL 2019 SRH vs KKR – Teams

Kolkata Knight Riders Team
Dinesh Karthik (C) (W), Carlos Brathwaite, KC Cariappa, Piyush Chawla, Joe Denly, Harry Gurney, Shrikant Mundhe, Kuldeep Yadav, Chris Lynn, Nikhil Naik, Lockie Ferguson, Sunil Narine, Anrich Nortje, Prasidh Krishna, Prithvi Raj, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Sandeep Warrier

Sunrisers Hyderabad team
Kane Williamson (C), Jonny Bairstow (W), Yusuf Pathan, David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Khaleel Ahmed, Ricky Bhui, Shreevats Goswami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Martin Guptill, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha, Sandeep Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shakib Al Hasan, Billy Stanlake

Must Read: IPL 2019 Schedule: Match Timings, Dates, Venues and Teams

Let’s have a look at the results head-to-head records:
Total IPL matches played: 15
Matches won by Kolkata Knight Riders: 9
Matches won by Sunrisers Hyderabad: 6
Draw: 0

IPL 2019 SRH vs KKR

To stay updated with more stories like IPL 2019 SRH vs KKR match preview, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?