IPL 2020 Orange Cap: Highest run getters list and know who is the Orange cap holder in IPL 2020

Please follow and like us:

IPL 2020 Orange CapCheck out what is ipl orange cap, who gets orange cap in IPL and who is the orange cap holder in gets ipl 2020? A unique concept of the Indian Premier League, an Orange Cap is awarded to the highest run-getter of the tournament. With each match being played in the tournament, the orange cap changes ownership as the batsmen compete among themselves to climb to the top of the IPL run-scorer table. The first-ever Orange Cap was awarded to KKR’s Brendon McCullum in the inaugural tournament of the Indian Premier League back in 2008. That editions’ Orange cap at the end of the tournament remained with KXIP’s Shaun Marsh who scored 616 runs in that season. Scroll down to know who is orange cap holder in IPL 2020. Also check highest run getters in IPL 2020.ipl 2020 orange cap image

IPL 2020 Orange Cap – Orange cap holder in ipl 2020

The owner of the Orange Cap at the business end of the tournament in 2019 was Sunrisers Hyderabad’s David Warner who scored an explosive 692 runs scoring 8 half-centuries and 1 century. He scored 57 fours and 21 sixes in the 12 innings that he played in.

Must Read: Dream11 IPL 2020: Check IPL 2020 Team Points Table

Here is a look at how the Orange Cap contender’s list looked like at the end of IPL 2019.ipl orange cap 2019

The Orange Cap brings with it not only the respect of the cricketing community and fans but also a hefty prize money of 10 Lakh INR.

IPL 2020 Orange Cap

Here are the players to look out for in this season who might win the Orange Cap in IPL 2020:

  1. Virat Kohli (RCB)
  2. David Warner (SRH)
  3. Aaron Finch (RCB)
  4. KL Rahul (KXIP)
  5. Quinton de Kock (MI)

IPL 2020 Orange Cap – orange cap holder in ipl 2020

Must Read:IPL 2020 Schedule PDF Download: Match Fixtures for IPL 2020

The players who have won the Orange Cap in different seasons throughout the IPL seasons are as follows:ipl orange cap winners

Also, the players who have been consistent run-getters of IPL throughout all seasons are as follows:

The Top 10 RUN getters of all time:ipl orange cap

IPL 2020 Orange Cap

Let us look forward to a tremendous IPL Season where the batsmen will make it difficult for the record keepers with their explosive batting display.

IPL 2020 highest run getters list till now 10 Nov.’20 after match 60 (Final MI vs DC) (Orange Cap Holder)

Name M Runs
KL Rahul (KXIP) 14 670
Shikhar Dhawan (DC) 17 618
David Warner (SRH) 16 548
Shreyas Iyer (DC) 17 519
Ishan Kishan (MI)
14 516

Must Read: IPL 2020 Purple cap winner, highest wicket-takers list

For more articles like; IPL 2020 Orange Cap and know who is orange cap holder in ipl 2020, who is purple cap holder in ipl 2020, latest points table ipl 2020do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for interesting content. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?