IPL 2020 Purple Cap : Know who is purple cap holder in IPL 2020 and highest wicket takers

Please follow and like us:

IPL 2020 Purple CapCheck out what is ipl purple cap, who gets purple cap in IPL, and who is purple cap holder ipl 2020?  Also the updated list of highest wicket takers in IPL 2020. Also know who was the purple cap winner in ipl 2019.

A unique concept of the Indian Premier League, the Purple Cap is awarded to the highest wicket-taker of the tournament. With each match being played in the tournament, the purple cap changes ownership as the bowlers compete among themselves to climb to the top of the IPL wicket-taker table. The first-ever Purple Cap was awarded to KKR’s Ajit Agarkar in the inaugural match of the Indian Premier League back in 2008. He took 3 wickets against RCB in the inaugural match. That editions’ Purple cap at the end of the tournament remained with Rajasthan Royal’s Sohail Tanvir for taking 22 wickets in 11 innings. He took one 4-wicket haul and one 5-wicket haul in the tournament. Sohail had an economy rate of 6.46 with a bowling average of 12.09. Scroll down to know about purple cap holder in ipl 2020.ipl 2020 purple cap winner

IPL 2020 Purple Cap

The owner of the Purple Cap at the business end of the tournament in 2019 was Chennai Super Kings’ Imran Tahir. Imran took 26 wickets in the entire tournament. He took two 4-wicket hauls and had an economy of 6.69 in 17 innings. Scroll down to know about the purple cap holder in ipl 2020.

Must Read:IPL 2020 Schedule PDF Download: Match Fixtures for IPL 2020

Here is a look at how the Purple Cap contender’s list looked like at the end of IPL 2019.ipl 2019 purple cap

IPL 2020 Purple Cap

The Purple Cap brings with it not only the respect of the cricketing community and fans but also a hefty prize money of 10 Lakh INR.

Must Read: Check latest IPL 2020 points table

Here are the players to look out for in this season who might win the Orange Cap in IPL 2020:

  1. Jasprit Bumrah (MI)
  2. Pat Cummins (KKR)
  3. Imran Tahir (CSK)
  4. Yuzvendra Chahal (RCB)
  5. Kagiso Rabada (DC)

IPL 2020 Purple Cap

The players who have won the Purple Cap in different seasons throughout the IPL seasons are as follows:ipl purple cap winners

Also, the players who have been consistent wicket-takers of IPL throughout all seasons are as follows:

The Top 10-Wicket Takers of all time are as follows:top 10 wicket takers of ipl

Let us look forward to a magnificent season of IPL 2020 wherein bowlers will make a menace for the batsmen and compete among themselves to rise to the glory.

IPL 2020 Most Wicket Takers list till now 10 Nov.’20 after Match 60 (Final MI vs DC) (purple cap older in ipl 2020)

Name M Wkts
Kagiso Rabada (DC)
17 30
Jasprit Bumrah (MI) 15 27
Trent Boult (MI) 15 25
Anrich Nortje (DC) 16 22
Yuzvendra Chahal (RCB) 15 21

Must Read: Orange cap holder ipl 2020, highest run getters list

For more articles like; IPL 2020 Purple Cap to know about purple cap holder in ipl 2020do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for interesting content. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?