Fair Play Award Holders List of IPL till 2019

Please follow and like us:

The IPL Fair Play Award is given to the team with the best record of fair play every year. A team is awarded a total of ten points per match, out of which four points are given on the basis of how the team has played during the tournament and has stick to the “spirit of the game” in the opinion of the umpires.

IPL fair play award

2019 – Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad received IPL Fair Play Award 2019. The team won the award for the fair play in season 12. David Warner from SRH is the winner of Orange Cap.

2018 – Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians also holds Fair play award in season 11 IPL. Mumbai Indians were awarded the trophy for finishing at the top of the fair play table. Aditya Tare collected the award on behalf of his team.

Must Read: IPL 2019: Why MI won the IPL 2019

2017 – Gujarat Lions

Gujarat Lions won the Indian Premier League Fair Play Award in IPL 2017 season and from the same team emerging player award was given to Basil Thampi.

2016 – Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad holds two times IPL fair play award in the year 2016 and 2019.

2015 – Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings won the title of fair play award in IPL 6 times. The Super Kings have won the IPL trophy thrice in 2010, 2011 and 2018.

2014 – Chennai Super Kings

In 2014, in the final of IPL, Super Kings faced the IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders who set them a target of 181 in 20 overs. CSK Spinner, Pawan Negi took 5/22 during Kolkata’s innings and won the Man of the Match.

Must Read: IPL 2019: What Is the Purple Cap in IPL?

2013 – Chennai Super Kings

In 2013, CSK first time topped the league table of the IPL in six seasons that the Super Kings. During the season, they also equaled Royal Challengers Bangalore’s 2011 record for most wins in succession in the IPL.

2012 – Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals finished in 7thplace among the point table in IPL season 5, winning only seven matches out of sixteen.

2011 – Chennai Super Kings

In 2011, again won the IPL fair play award. The team won the award for their fair play.

2010 – Chennai Super Kings

In 2010, the Super Kings got the third place as they had the better net run rate of the four teams which finished on 14 points.

Must Read: Yuzvendra Chahal career and achievements

2009 – Kings XI Punjab

In 2008, Kings XI Punjab lost badly to Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders. The team’s semi-final loss to the Chennai Super Kings in their last match. But the team won IPL fair play award.

2008- Chennai Super Kings

In 2008, Dhoni became the costliest player of the auction, as Chennai bought him for $1.5 million.it was the first season of IPL and the team won the first IPL fair play award in 2008.

To read more stories like IPL fair play award, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?