IPL Final Man of the Match Player List – From IPL 2008 to 2022

Please follow and like us:

IPL Final Man of the Match Player List – From IPL 2008 to 2022 – As the IPL 2022 is nearing its final, let us recall the most memorable parts of this thrilling T20 tournament by revisiting the IPL final Man of the Match players list. These players have made major contributions to their teams, that have earned them recognition for decades to come.IPL Final Man of the Match Player List

2008  Yusuf Pathan
2009  Anil Kumble
2010 Suresh Raina
2011 Murali Vijay
2012  Manvinder Bisla
2013 Kieron Pollard
2014 Manish Pandey
2015 Rohit Sharma
2016 Ben Cutting
2017 Krunal Pandya
2018 Shane Watson
2019 Jasprit Bumarah
2020 Trent Boult
2021 Faf Du Plessis
2022 TBA

IPL Final Man of the Match Player List

2008 – Yusuf Pathan:

Yusuf’s life was completely transformed by the IPL, and he made his name and performance recognized through his game. This is why, in addition to his outstanding bat-bowl performance, he gave his all in the competition and earned the IPL final man of the match title in 2008. Rajasthan Royals defeated the strongest team in the league, Chennai Super Kings, by his great contribution of scoring 56 runs in 39 balls and taking three wickets in 22 balls.

2009 – Anil Kumble

In 2009, Anil Kumble was given the enormous responsibility of captaining Royal Challenger Bangalore. However, despite throwing 4 overs and taking 4 wickets for 16 runs in the last match, he was unable to secure the title for his team in the final match. However, he was named the IPL final Man of the Match.

2010 – Suresh Raina

Being a natural hitter, he not only contributed 57 runs on 35 balls for CSK, but he also used his bowling talents to knock out MI’s Harbhajan Singh and help his team win the match. Suresh Raina was named the IPL final Man of the Match for his outstanding performance.

2011 – Murali Vijay

The 2011 final match was a huge success because it was the first time CSK battled against RBC for the title. Murali Vijay and Michael Hussey put forth a lot of effort, but Vijay scored 95 runs in 52 balls, the fastest inning in the tournament, which helped his team win and earned him the IPL final Man of the Match award that year.

IPL Final Man of the Match Player List

2012 – Manvinder Bisla

In 2012, CSK were the first team in IPL history to reach in the final and make a hat trick for winning titles, which was ruined because Manvinder Bisla led KKR to their maiden IPL triumph with an 89-run innings in just 48 balls. Bisla was named the IPL final Man of the Match after leading his team to victory in that IPL season.

2013 – Kieron Pollard

Pollard finally accomplished what he was known for, scoring 63 runs on 45 balls to help Mumbai Indians defeat CSK, who had consistently reached the finals for many seasons. Pollard was named IPL Player of the Match for his outstanding batting performance.

2014 – Manish Pandey

Manish Panday has made his team KKR to win the IPL winning title in 2014 through his great batting. He made 94 in 50 balls and captured the IPL final Man of the Match title. He hit 7 fours and 6 sixes and delighted everybody in a match that was filled with thrills and excitement.  

IPL Final Man of the Match Player List

2015 – Rohit Sharma

The year 2015, when Rohit Sharma got the chance to represent Mumbai Indians and under his captaincy. he earned the title of IPL final Man of the Match. He defeated his rival, CSK that was being managed under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. However, MS Dhoni couldn’t save his team from losing in the final thanks to the great contribution of Sharma by his fastest 50 in just 26 balls. 

2016 – Ben Cutting

Ben has been appreciated for his overall performance in the final, where he had managed to score 39 runs in 15 balls and taking 2 great wickets in 4 overs. Due to his great contribution, he was awarded the IPL final Man of the Match title and his team, Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title. 

2017 – Krunal Pandya

In the final match against Rising Pune Supergiant, Krunal Pandya managed to score maximum runs for his team, Mumbai Indians. He scored 47 out of 38 balls, which helped MI to score 129 runs. Even though, the score was not big enough to win the title, but the rival team, Rising Pune Supergiant lost the match. Pandya was awarded with the IPL final Man of the Match title for his contribution. 

2018 – Shane Watson

After taking the decision to field first, CSK couldn’t stop Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final from scoring 178/6. The score was completely frustrating to chase by another one, but while representing CSK, Shane Watson played for what he was famous for. He scored a magnificent 117 in just 57 balls, which includes 6 sixes. He was awarded the IPL final Man of the Match.

IPL Final Man of the Match Player List

2019 – Jasprit Bumrah

Choosing to bat first in the final was a significant mistake for Mumbai Indians, as they were unable to establish a significant score. But, due to MI’s bowling section, and Bumrah’s contribution of 2 wickets in 4 overs with the loss of 14 runs earned him the IPL final Man of the Match award.

2020 – Trent Boult

After a great presentation as an important baller for his team, Mumbai Indians, Trent Boult always appeared as a magnificent player. And his final match performance, taking 3 wickets on the loss of 30 runs in 4 overs made him deserving to receive the 2020’s IPL final Man of the Match title.

2021 – Faf Du Plessis 

After being defeated in the final of the previous year’s IPL event, CSK set out to win the title in 2021, where Faf Du Plessis made history by scoring 86 runs in 59 balls for his team. Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, and Robin Uthappa, on the other hand, participated in the match but were unable to break the 40-limit barrier. Faf Du Plessis’ significant effort helped CSK win another title, as well as earning him the IPL Man of the Match award.

2022 – TBA

Must Read:IPL 2022 Winner & Runner up Details in Hindi
Must Read: Overseas players winning Player of the Match in IPL final
Must Read:IPL 2022 Winner and Runner-Up Details

Must Read:IPL 2022 – Longest Sixes in the IPL History
Must Read:List of all commentators for the League IPL 2022
Must Read:IPL 2022 Centuries List
Must Read:IPL 2022: Most Ducks in IPL History List
Must Read:Hitting Winning Six in IPL 2022

tentaran google news

For more articles like, “IPL Final Man of the Match Player List | Player of the match ( IPL Final)”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?