The IPL 2020 mid-season transfer: Rules, Players available, transfer window dates, and more

Please follow and like us:

What’s in store for the ipl mid season transfer 2020? Aren’t you just confused about what’s going on? Well, let’s clear this confusion right now! The Indian Premier League is a professional T20 cricket league that is famously played in India every year. This league consists of 8 teams and was founded by the BCCI in 2008. Today, the IPL is the most-attended cricket league in the world. Yes, that’s was a very tiny brief about the IPL. Now, let’s talk about the IPL mid-season transfer 2020.ipl mid season transfer 2020

The ipl mid season transfer rules

The midseason of the IPL 2020 completed with the clash between RCB and KKR on Monday, 12 October. Each team has now played 7 matches in total, which means they all have 7 more matches to go before the semi-final and final stages of the IPL 2020.

Must Read: Check the latest points table IPL 2020

The ipl mid season transfer rules

  • The IPL 2020 mid-season transfer window opened on 13th October and will last for 5 days.
  • During these 5 days, all teams can sign a player for the rest of the season after mutually agreeing to a loan fee.
  • The difference between the mid-season transfer from last year to this year is – Last year only the transfer of uncapped players was allowed, but this year, the transfer has been extended from uncapped to capped players as well.
  • It has been decided that only those players who have played two or fewer games in the IPL are eligible to be picked for the mid-season transfer. So, if a player has featured in over two games, they will not be eligible.
  • The 2 teams involved in the transfer deal of a player will have to mutually agree to a loan transfer fee. The first installment of the deal will have to be paid to the lending team within 7 days of the registration. The rest may be cleared within a week from the last game of the season.
  • The Big Catch here is that any traded player will not be allowed to play against his parent team. For example, if Chris Gayle is traded to MI, then he cannot play against KXIP in the return leg of this clash within this season.

Also Read: IPL 2020 latest match highlights

The ipl mid season transfer 2020 – players eligible for transfer

So now the big question is how do we know who is eligible to be picked for the transfer? Well, as mentioned in the rules above only those players who have played two or less games will be eligible for the transfer.

There also has to be mutual consent between the franchises and the players. The final decision remains with the franchise. So, they are the ones who need to identify players that they want to keep/release in/from their teams. This arrangement is available only for the remaining season. This means these players will be loaned out and as a loanee, they will return back to its parent team before the next season begins.

Mumbai Indians: Aditya Tare, Mitchell McClenaghan, Anukul Roy, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Digvijay Deshmukh, Mohsin Khan, Prince Balwant Rai, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni Sherfane Rutherford, and Anmolpreet Singh.

Chennai Super Kings: Imran Tahir, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan, Mitchell Santner, Karn Sharma, Monu Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Ruturaj Gaikwad, R Sai Kishore, and Josh Hazlewood.

Do Read: IPL 2020 Purple Cap Holders and wicket takers

The ipl mid season transfer 2020 – players eligible for transfer

Delhi Capitals: Ajinkya Rahane, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamicchane, Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Ishant Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tushar Deshpande, Mohit Sharma.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Vijay Shankar, Bavanaka Sandeep, Virat Singh, Fabien Allen, Basil Thampi, Sanjay Yadav, Billy Stanlake, Sandeep Sharma, Mohammad Nabi, and Shahbaz Nadeem.

Kings XI Punjab: Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, Ishan Porel, Simran Singh, Chris Jordan, Tajinder Singh, Darshan Nalkhande, Arshdeep Singh, Krishnappa Gowtham, Chris Gayle, Hardus Viljoen, Harpreet Brar, Mandeep Singh, and Jagadeesha Suchith.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Tom Banton, Ali Khan, Nikhil Naik, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Rinku Singh, Siddhesh Lad, M Siddharth, Chris Green, and Lockie Ferguson.

Rajasthan Royals: Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas, Kartik Tyagi, Aniruddha Joshi, Akash Singh, Andrew Tye, Anuj Rawat, Mayank Markande, Yashaswi Jaiswal, Ankit Rajpoot, Mahipal Lomroor, Manan Vohra, Shashank Singh, and David Miller.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Josh Philippe, Dale Steyn, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Ahmed, Adam Zampa, Pavan Deshpande, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Mohammed Siraj, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, and Umesh Yadav.

Recommended Reading: IPL 2020 Orange Cap Holders and run getters

For more articles like, ‘The ipl mid season transfer 2020 details’, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for interesting content. For watching our collection of videos, follow us on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?