Karnataka new CM Yediyurappa took oath on 26 July – Changes his name spellings

Please follow and like us:

Karnataka new CM Yediyurappa – In Karnataka, the government of Congress-JDS coalition failed badly. As soon as it lost the majority, former Chief Minister H. D Kumaraswamy’s tenure ended. Immediately, after the loss of Kumaraswamy, Governor Vajubhai also gave his resignation. Yeddyurappa, changed the spellings of his name back to Yeddyurappa before taking the oath of CM for the fourth time. The list of new ministers under his cabinet will be updated here.

karnataka new cm yediyurappa

Karnataka new CM Yediyurappa

  • Karnataka’s political tug-of-war is now over and Yeddyurappa sworn in as Karnataka’s new chief minister.
  • On 26 July 2019, Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath to Yediyurappa as the new Chief Minister of Karnataka.
  • This is the fourth time Yediyurappa has become Karnataka CM.
  • Before taking the oath Yeddyurappa, changed the spellings of his name back to Yediyurappa.
  • Congress-JDS coalition government in Karnataka failed to win. They got only 99 votes against BJP’s 105 votes.
  • As the government collapsed, the state’s chief minister HD Kumaraswamy tenure ended and BJP came into power.
  • Chief Minister of Karnataka has been elected, but who will get which post will be decided later.
  • On the election of the minister, Yediyurappa said that the selection of the cabinet will be declared after discussing with Amit Shah on July 29.

Do read: Famous BJP women leaders

Yediyurappa give these statement before taking oath

  • BJP leader Yeddyurappa had said before taking oath that he was retaliated during his rule, politics will not be there. He also said that farmers, Fishermen, weavers, tribal and deprived communities have high hope from our government and we will try our best to fulfill all the expectations.

Must read: Some of the top BJP Leaders

Karnataka new CM Yediyurappa

Name of spelling before oath

  • Yeddyurappa removed one‘d’ from his name. Now his name will be written as Yediyurappa instead of Yeddyurappa.

Do read: Unknown facts about Narendra Modi apart from his politics

He became the first time CM of Karnataka in 2007

  • In 2007, Yediyurappa took oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka for the first time, but he was on his post for only 7 days.
  • After that, he became CM in 2008, then he remained in the post for 3 years and 66 days.

Karnataka new CM Yediyurappa

  • After this, on May 17, 2018, he took oath of Chief Minister and after 3 days, he resigned from the post.
  • Once again in 2019, he has taken the oath of CM. Only time will tell as to how long his tenure will last and what work he will do in the interest of the people. We do hope that he is able to complete his tenure this time.

Must read: What is union budget and how it is prepared?

For more articles like,Karnataka new CM Yediyurappa’, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2019 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?