KBC celebrity winners – List of your favourite stars on KBC

Please follow and like us:

There’s a long list of KBC celebrity winners from Season 1 to 10. KBC season 11 is currently running. Kaun Banega Crorepati is an Indian Television Game show that was first telecasted in 2001 on Star plus for three seasons and from 2010, the fourth season onwards, it started airing on Sony TV. After the commoners winning the show’s highest prize money, many celebrities also appeared on the show and played it well. Let’s find out about the stars who participated in KBC.KBC celebrity

Here is a list of KBC celebrity winners in different seasons won donated their prize money to charitable organizations and NGOs.

KBC celebrity winners

Season 1, 2000-01

  • Aamir Khan played in the Diwali Special Episode – won 50 Lakhs.
  • Sonali Bendre played in the Diwali special- won 25 Lakhs.
  • Shah Rukh Khan played in the New Year special episode- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Rani Mukerji played in the New Year special episode- won 25 Lakhs
  • Sanjay Dutt played in the regular episode – won 50 Lakhs.
  • Anil Kapoor played in one of the regular episodes- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Sachin Tendulkar and Madhuri Dixit played at different episodes to raise funds for victims of the 2001 Gujarat earthquake- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Amar Upadhyay and Smriti Irani played in the episode celebrating its first anniversary- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Sakshi Tanwar- won  320,000.

Do read: Celebrities who ran away to get married to the love of their life

Season 2, 2005-06

  • Kajol and Ajay Devgn won 1 Crore and were the first biggest celebrity Winners to win this amount.
  • John Abraham, Bipasha Basu – won 25 Lakhs.
  • Sania Mirza and Lara Dutta played on Children’s day- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Saif Ali Khan and Preity Zinta played in to promote their film ‘Salaam Namaste’- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Smriti Irani, Saakshi Tanwar appeared the second time on the show- won 640,000.

Season 3, 2007

  • Arbaaz Khan, Malaika Arora Khan appeared in Valentine’s Day special- won 1,250,000.
  • Farhan Akhtar, Zoya Akhtar- won 25 Lakhs.
  • Karan Johar, Farah Khan appeared the first time in the show to support Shahrukh Khan- won 25 Lakhs
  • Preity Zinta and Rani Mukerji played in the Holi Special episode- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Sanjay Dutt and Boman Irani played on a regular episode- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Priyanka Chopra and Kareena Kapoor played on the Finale of the series- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif played on the Finale of the series- won 50 Lakhs.

Must read: Significance and celebrations of Dahi Handi on Krishna Janmashtami

Season 4, 2010

  • Akshay Kumar, Aditya Roy Kapoor, Vipul Shah, Neha Dhupia, Ranvijay Singh, Shefali Shah played for the Promotion of their film ‘Action Replayy’- won 50 Lakhs.
  • Leander Paes, S.Sreesanth, Manoj Kumar, Niket Kulshreshtha, Jwala Gutta, Ashwini Ponnappa played in the Diwali Special Episode – won 50 Lakhs.
  • Disha Vakani, Ragini Khanna, Pooja Gor, Aashka Goradia, Bharti Singh, Aishwarya Sakhuja played in the Diwali Special Episode – won 1,250,000.
  • Ajay Devgan, Arshad Warsi, Shreyas Talpade, Rohit Shetty, Tusshar Kapoor, Kunal Khemu appeared for the promotion of Golmaal 3- won 25 Lakhs.

Do read: Amazon Rainforest Facts – Facts that you must know about the Amazon Rainforest 

KBC celebrity winners

KBC celebrity winners

Season 5, 2011

  • Shahid Kapoor, Sonam Kapoor appeared for the promotion of Mausam- won 1,250,000.
  • Imran Khan, Katrina Kaif appeared for the promotion of Mere Brother Ki Dulhan
  • Ranbir Kapoor appeared for the promotion of Rockstar -won  1,250,000.
    Shah Rukh Khan played for the promotion of his film’ Ra One’ – won 50 Lakhs.
  • Ram Kapoor, Sakshi Tanwar played in Diwali Special Episode- won 25 Lakhs.
  • Vidya Balan played in the show for the promotion of The Dirty Picture- won  1,250,000.

Season 6, 2012-13

  • Sridevi, Gauri Shinde appeared for the promotion of English Vinglish -won 640,000.
  • Karan Johar, Alia Bhatt, Varun Dhawan, Sidharth Malhotra appeared for the promotion of Student of the Year- won 640,000.
  • Shahrukh Khan, Katrina Kaif appeared for the promotion of Jab Tak Hai Jaan- won 25 Lakhs.
  • Ajay Devgn, Sonakshi Sinha appeared for the promotion of Son of Sardaar- won 320,000.
  • Ram Kapoor, Sakshi Tanwar, Amruta Mukherjee played in  Christmas Special Episode- won 1,250,000.

Season 7, 2013
In Season 7, there was a performance by Sonu Nigam; however, he didn’t play in the show.

Season 8, 2014 and season 9, 2017
Many celebrities visited on the sets of KBC during Season 8 and Season 9  however; they didn’t play for money.

Must read: Some of the best shows on Amazon Prime

Season 10, 2018

  • Ayushmann Khurrana –won 25 Lakhs.
  • Anurag Basu appeared on the set of KBC and won  25 Lakhs.
  • Kapil Sharma-  won  25 Lakhs.

Season 11, 2019 has just begun on August 19, 2019. The tagline of the KBC 11 is Ade Raho (meaning – Stick on your stand). Let’s look forward to seeing what it has to offer and our best wishes to all the participants in the show.

To stay updated on the KBC celebrity winners, follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

One thought on “KBC celebrity winners – List of your favourite stars on KBC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?