IPL 2018: KKR vs DD Match 26 Preview – Delhi hope for a Change in Fortunes

Please follow and like us:

KKR vs DD Match Prediction – ICE Dhongi Baaba is still calculating who will win the match today. Wait for some more time to know his thoughts.


Vote Now and ‘Like’ the page to win exciting prizes and cashback*.


VOTE NOW!                                                                CAUTION, DISCLAIMER AND T&C

IPL 2018: KKR vs DD Match Preview


Today is the 26th match of the IPL 2018 and the match is between KKR vs DD.


  • Date: Friday, 27th, April 2018
  • Time: 08:00 PM with the toss at 7:30
  • Venue: Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi

With Shreyas Iyer taking control of the reigns of the Delhi Daredevils team, they will be hoping that a change in management results in a change in results for them too. With the entire team in chaos after having endured a nightmarish season upto now, one that has seen them slump to the last position in the table, Delhi were hit by news of the experienced tactician Gautam Gambhir stepping down from the captaincy. With news of rifts coming from the team camp, things are far from rosy for the Delhi side who will be hoping to put a lid on all the negativity with their second win of the tournament when they take on the Kolkata Knight Riders at the Feroz Shah Kotla today.


Kolkata Knightriders


Tonight witnesses two teams with entirely different fortunes battling it out in game number 26 of the Indian Premier League. While KKR sits 4th and have a good chance of making the play-offs, Delhi go into the match looking to add to their mere two points and finally get a move up the ladder.


Check Yesterday IPl Match Highlights Here: IPL 2018: KXIP vs SRH Match Highlights


They struggled on the road and then they went into struggle at home as well with a disappointing performance by their batsmen against Punjab. This has been the tale of Delhi this entire season. With not one single team performance being put in by them Delhi have looked haphazard, scrambled together unit this season. The return of Gautam Gambhir to his home promised a lot but even that is now a distant memory with Gambhir’s failure as a batsmen resulting in him stepping down from the captaincy altogether. Apart from a couple of players which include Indian youngster’s Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer along with Kiwi pacer Trent Boult, not another player has looked up to the mark this season for Delhi. Things need to change and change fast for the home side if they are to have any luck of seeing the day of light this season.


Delhi Daredevils




Delhi Daredevils: Shreyas Iyer (C), Chris Morris, Rishabh Pant, Glenn Maxwell, Gautam Gambhir, Jason Roy, Colin Munro, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Daniel Christian, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Trent Boult, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh and Liam Plunkett.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (C), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Mitchell Johnson, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Ishank Jaggi, Nitish Rana, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Rinku Singh, Shivam Mavi, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles, Tom Curran and Prasidh Krishna.


Stay tuned for match highlights of KKR vs DD and interesting moments tomorrow.


For more updates, do Subscribe to our newsletter and follow us on FacebookTwitter and Google+.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?