Kuwait Bans Visa for five Muslim Countries

Please follow and like us:

Kuwait has reportedly suspended the issuance of Visas for five Muslim Majority Countries of Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Afghanistan and Iran.

Earlier US President Donald Trump ordered the banning of seven Muslim Majority countries last Friday. Now, Kuwaiti Government has told would-be migrants from the five banned nations to not apply for visas, as it is worried about the possible migration of radical Islamic terrorists.

An executive order signed by Trump says Refugees from all over the world will be denied US entry for 20 days while all immigration from the countries with terrorism concerns will be suspended for 90 days.
Kuwait is the only nation to prohibit the entry of Syrian Nationals prior to Trump’s executive action.

As a member of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), Kuwait has become embroiled in escalated tensions between the GCC and Iran. Washington has been a guarantor of GCC security since the early 1990s, according to a Congressional Research Service brief.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2022 Tentaran.com. All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?