List of all IPL winners – Tentaran

Please follow and like us:

Here is the List of all IPL winners – Ever since its foray into the cricket world in 2007, the Indian Premier League has taken center stage when it comes to club T20 competition, becoming the mainstay of the fraternity owing to the massive success it has generated over the year. From a hoard of international, world-class players gracing the stage to make the tournament an extremely entertaining and competitive affair to some absolute humdingers being contested over the years, the IPL has seen its fair share of standout matches.

List of all IPL winners

The showpiece tournament has seen 11 seasons being played out till date with the Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings being the most successful sides, having won the title 3 times. We take a look at all the winners, finals and the key performances that played a major role in helping the teams lift the compelling and much sought after trophy.

Must Read: IPL 2019: Best Buys and Strongest Team

List of all IPL winners

IPL 2008 Season 1 Winner: Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals went onto lifting an unprecedented trophy in the inaugural year of the tournament, downing all the doubts everyone had of them. Despite being a side heavily dominated by lesser-known players and hardly any international performers, RR was in flawless touch throughout the season.

Man of the Match: Yusuf Pathan

Player of the series- Shane Watson

IPL 2009 Season 2 Winner: Deccan Chargers

Deccan Chargers

RCB Lost By 6 Runs

Losing the first of the three finals they’ve contested till date, RCB came as close as they have ever to the title in the finals. They ended up stumbling at the final block, falling short by just 6 runs in the second season of the IPL.

Man of the Match: Anil Kumble

Player of the series- Adam Gilchrist

Must Read: Reason why RR and CSK were banned from the IPL

IPL 2010 Season 3 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings

CSK won by 22 runs

After having been down in the first season, CSK managed to come out on top in their second final of the IPL. Making 146 while batting first, CSK restricted MI to just 146-9 to go onto win the title by 22 runs.

Man of the Match: Suresh Raina

Player of the series- Sachin Tendulkar

IPL 2011 Season 4 Winner: CSK


Man of the Match: Murali Vijay

Player of the series-Chris Gayle

IPL 2012 Season 5 Winner: Kolkata Knight Riders

 Kolkata Knight Riders

Man of the Match: Manvinder Bisla

Player of the series-Sunil Narine

Must Read: List of all the ODI World Cup winners- Tentaran

IPL 2013 Season 6 Winner: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians

Man of the Match: Kieron Pollard

Player of the series-Shane Watson

IPL 2014 Season 7 Winner: Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders

Man of the Match: Manish Pandey

 Player of the series-Glenn Maxwell

IPL 2015 Season 8 Champion: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians

Man of the Match: Rohit Sharma

Player of the series- Andre Russell

Must Read: IPL 2019: Major changes in the teams

IPL 2016 Season 9 Champion: Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Man of the Match: Ben Cutting

Player of the series- Virat Kohli

IPL 2017 Season 10 Winner: Mumbai Indians    

Mumbai IndiansMI Won By 1 Run

One of the lowest-scoring and most closely contested finals till date, MI trumped Pune by just the solitary run after maintaining their composure in the final over to defend a low total. It took them to their third trophy courtesy of an incredible bowling performance from their side.

Man of the Match: Krunal Pandya

Player of the series- Ben Stokes

IPL 2018 Season 11 Winner: Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings

CSK won by 8 wickets

Returning to the IPL after a ban of 2 years, CSK regrouped their old band of players and it ended off paying in their favor with the experience clicking well once again as a unit to win them their third title and take them on par with MI. After being bludgeoned by an incredible batting performance by SRH who put on a massive 178 runs while batting first, CSK’s top order ensured they saw off the task easier to win by 8 wickets.

Man of the Match: Shane Watson

Player of the series- Sunil Narine

IPL 2019 Season 12 Winner: Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians won by 1 run

Same as season 10, MI won the tournament by 1 run by defeating Chennai SuperKings. Bumrah took 2 wickets in four overs by giving 14 runs. It is their fourth trophy courtesy of an incredible bowling performance from their side.

Player of the Match: Jasprit Bumrah

Player of the tournament: Andrew Russell

Must Read: List of all the Best IPL Winners- Tentaran

List of all IPL winners

2008 Rajasthan Royals  Chennai Super Kings Rajasthan beat Chennai by 3 wickets  Yusuf Pathan (56 of 39 balls)
2009 Deccan Chargers  Royal Challengers Bangalore Deccan beat Bangalore by 6 runs  Anil Kumble (4 wickets for 16 runs)
2010 Chennai Super Kings  Mumbai Indians Chennai beat Mumbai by 22 runs  Suresh Raina (57 runs)
2011 Chennai Super Kings  Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai won by 58 runs  Murali Vijay (95 runs of 52 balls)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders  Chennai Super Kings Kolkata won by 5 wickets  Manvinder Bisla (89 of 48 balls)
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 23 runs  Kieron Pollard (60 of 32 balls)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders  Kings XI Punjab Kolkata won by 3 wickets Manish Pandey (94 of 50 balls)
2015 Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings Mumbai won by 41 runs  Rohit Sharma (50 of 26 balls)
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Sunrisers won by 8 runs BCJ Cutting (2 wickets & 39 runs
2017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune SuperGiants Mumbai won by 1 run Krunal Pandya
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad CSK won by 8 wickets Shane Watson (117 Runs of 57 balls)
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai SuperKings Mumbai Indians won by 1 run Jasprit Bumrah (2 wickets in 4 overs)

For more articles like, “List of all IPL winners”, do follow us on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

The content and images used on this site are copyright protected and copyrights vests with their respective owners. We make every effort to link back to original content whenever possible. If you own rights to any of the images, and do not wish them to appear here, please contact us and they will be promptly removed. Usage of content and images on this website is intended to promote our works and no endorsement of the artist shall be implied. Read more detailed ​​disclaimer
Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved.
× How can I help you?